Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2005 | 8:45 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Politics
    Politics Rather than trying to choose sides, we find it is much more fun to bash everything political.

Author Comments

This movie was meant to be shown at G8 leaders summit in July 2005. Though shortly before the event they decided it is indecent to show famous country leaders in animal image. But we’ve always known they’re such animals, right? In the savage world of wild politics...

Reviews


Urban-GhostUrban-Ghost

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Too bad it wasn't shown to the leaders

Might have lightened the mood a bit.

The author pleads in favour of the Kyoto agreement, by appealing to our feelings. Not muc of an argument, but it does work well. It's just funny and cute (Chirac might not have been too thrilled by being depicted as a chicken though).

It's a nice movie and as always, environmental movies get a lot of heated responces here. Some of those are funnier than any movie that can be made on the subject. Lot's of people have argumented both sides, but I still like to take the opportunity to quickly reply to the person who said that global warming is bullshit, because it was warmer in the middle ages. Can you show a source for this? I've never seen acurate data from before 1400 (though I think there is some if you look carefully), only estimated averages. All my sources do confirm though that, unless our current models are very much off-scale (and judging by the weather reports, they aren't completely bad), 1998 was the hottest year in the past millenium.
I can provide a source; a joint paper by professors of the universities of Arizona, Massachusetts and Virginia. www<dot>ncdc.noaa.gov/paleo/ei/ei_reconsa.html
I assume the person is talking about the so called 'Medieval Warm Period', but if so, he (or she) should check her data properly; various studies give different results for that period, but the highest estimates put the peek temperature on par with the 1998 high. In the past 5 years, we already surpassed that. Other studies say the warm period was only marginally warmer than the rest of that era. If those studies are right, we've been at a maximum temperature range since the 1980's and we've only been climing since.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:2000_Year_Temperature_Compariso
n.png

(to NG crew; sorry for including URL's, but they are on-topic and I didn't want false information to be spread through the reviews on this submission)


People find this review helpful!

NourAliNourAli

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2005

Ugh... I want to give you 9, but it's too good.

Everything is amazing about this movie. Great message. Great graphics. Howevever... it's a shame the movie doesn't end and give you a replay option. It just starts replaying out of the blue. Why would you loop the movie?



Soul-SurvivorSoul-Survivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2005

DAMN STRAIGHT

Im glad somone finally got that out there, lets kill those bastards before they do us all in....and um.........maybe we can ya know, spare a couple penguins or whatever its cool, but.......oh God..so cUTE. Alright you know what screw it. We dead anyway, i think itd be fun to have a war with the animals, i mean what the hell, maybe they got some weapons of mass destruction or some shit up in their trees. Damn trees.



africaneeds-Uafricaneeds-U

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2005

LEADERS LOOK CORRUPT AND UGLY! OH YEAH THERE PIGS!

I wished they did show it at G8 Summit. The leaders would have learned something that does with the environment. The leaders look so stupid because of their faces and bodies. But than again, there pigs. Hope you enjoy this movie and send it to a world leader you know.



joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2005

Very well done

Lots of great design work and smooth, interesting animation; decent message too. I gave you an extra point for the Great A'Tuan. Good job!