Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2005 | 6:29 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 25, 2005
  • Weekly 5th Place October 26, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.
  • Invader Zim
    Invader Zim A series of tributes to the cult classic cartoon!

Author Comments

18+, though the fanbase of JTHM is probably more like 12- ,PFFFFFFFFT!

Reviews


zOmBiE1029384756zOmBiE1029384756

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2006

awesome!!

complete and total genius. you got the characters perfectly. i watched this just today and it made me decide to try my hand at flash. its amazing.


Tobunshi responds:

Cool! I inspired someone. If you have any question about flash, I'll help ya out, just e-mail me: cheesewizard98 @ yahoo.com . Make sure you mention that you're from Newgrounds and I responded to this review.


Flash512Flash512

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2006

Quite Interesting.

Graphics 10/10

I like how you were able to capture J.V.C Art style with the video I'm quite impressed with the detail you took into making this. Great Job

Style 10/10
I like the style you choose for the video it did have a JTHM touch to it with the mild violence added to the MV and that made it alot more interesting than the others.

Sound 9/10
I like the Song but I don't like the one you choose it just does just does not suite JTHM's art Style but a good song none the less.

Violence 10/10
I like how you added Violence into this video with great art detail alot of the scenes you had were a perfect match to some of the violence in JTHM. GJ

Interactivity
N/A

Humor 8/10
The Humor was quite funny but could have been funnier but I do like the Mr Noodle Movie Scene. No need to improve in this.

Overall 10/10
I Give you 10/10 because I'm not into JTHM forviolence more the lesson behind JTHM and you basicly put the whole series into one MV
Great Job. (Hopes to see more of your work soon)


Tobunshi responds:

I'm glad you really payed attention to the video, and understand that JTHM isn't about the violence. Most of these morons just say crap like "I LIKE IT BUT NOT ENUFF VIOLENCE OMG WTFFFF"


XxKrutcheSxXXxKrutcheSxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2006

Great work!!!

I love this video! I had the song stuck in my head for days. And it matched Nny's situation perfectly. I love the animation as well! You did a great job on this!! Overall, it's the best one I've seen yet! Hopefully it'll stay that way. I give you 7 thumbs up!! (counting the 5 severed hands in my dresser drawer.)



tenchimuyo500tenchimuyo500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2006

Jonny kicks ass!!

You fucking rule for doing a JTHM video! You even had Reverend Meat (the hamburger-boy character) in it too!!


People find this review helpful!

Kalamity85Kalamity85

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2006

REVEL IN THE SUPERIORITY OF YOUR PERCEPTION!!!!!!!

I absolutley loved it! Especially since I've spent the last week re-reading JTHM: the director's cut (In Hardcover, thank you very much.) I've watched this about 10 or 12 times and it never gets old. Johnny rules all.


Tobunshi responds:

Yeah, well, I saw your profile, and Evil Dead rocks. Army of Darkness FTW, too.