Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2005 | 6:29 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 25, 2005
  • Weekly 5th Place October 26, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.
  • Invader Zim
    Invader Zim A series of tributes to the cult classic cartoon!

Author Comments

18+, though the fanbase of JTHM is probably more like 12- ,PFFFFFFFFT!

Reviews


EyesOnlyUSEyesOnlyUS

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2005

Fluid Animation, Good Song

Good points:
Doesn't rip off the comic via the descration of JTHM DX.
Loud NNY. (Remember, kids! If you're going to make a JTHM tribute, NNY should speak loud enought to frighten the kid next door
Fluid animation. (Body movements and lip-sync was good.)
Good song. (Thank God, It is not emo or pop-punk!)

Not so good points:
Based on the comic series. (That's great and all, but you've seen one tribute based on the series, you've seen them all.)
The one that got away was AWOL. (It doesn't matter anyway. She needs to get out more. : D )



OverlordShadowOverlordShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2005

Absolutely incredible!

Finally a flash movie about Nny! Absolutely fantastic. I was considering doing one myself. Glad to see someone beat me to the punch. ^^
First off, I completely agree with TheoriginalBW. Ignore anyone who tries to tell you that your work doesn't belong here or to be original. You see people coping off other characters all the time and they become fantastic flash movies. Besides, I know how time consuming it can be to trace/copy images...
Second off, for all those who say the style remind them of Zim... You must not be much of a fan ^^; Any true fan would know that Johen Vasques (forgive me if I misspelled it) created both Invader Zim and JTHM. Unfortunatly, I know that JTHM isn't well known. It's really a shame... Hopefully, this flash movie will help the word get out.
Tobunshi, I suggest you add into the movie description that Johen made both Zim and JTHM so you'll stop getting comments like that ^^;
Anyways, fantastic flash movie. Thank you for submitting it and I hope to see more Nny fanwork weither it be more music videos, animated comic strips, or a story of your own based off of the JTHM world. Keep up the good work and never let anyone bring you down.


People find this review helpful!
Tobunshi responds:

Did you really HAVE to write an essay about it? You know I didn't read all this crap >:(


PatchouliGypsyPatchouliGypsy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2005

Wow, I'm conflicted

Well, I gotta say... I loved and hated that at the same time. Loved it because I've always been a fan of everything Jhonen has done, so seeing it in a flash was pretty bad ass...but I hated it because that song was so....ugh...not Johnny. Johnny would have rather dug his brain out with a spoon than sing that song. But even still, it was enjoyable watching and an interesting spin on the whole storyline of JtHM (the lyrics were fitting... just *gag*..too peppy :P)
Good Work overall... and you know, it's ok that you traced or whatever because it would have been SO much worse if it was a shit ass rendering of the book. At least this LOOKED like how it was supposed to. :)



deadgirl13deadgirl13

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2005

huge jthm fan but....

you did a great job animating my favorite comic, but i think the song was slightly too upbeat for this kind of character... but lyrically it did fit well... well done



TheUsualSuspectTheUsualSuspect

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2005

Excellent

Dark humor is only good in specific quantities, and you nailed it.

Very good.

And the song was good too. :)


Tobunshi responds:

You're too young to be watching this.