Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2005 | 12:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Adventures of Joan and Mark" is the story of a one-armed boy and a one-eyed girl hunting bounties in the old west. Don't bother asking me "Why does this happen?" or "Why does that happen?", all the answers are in the cartoon, there is no deeper meaning.

SONG USED: "White" by Bon Bon Blanco. Kudos to Chris Choy for telling me the name!

~Hotdiggedy

Reviews


Chris-AldinChris-Aldin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2005

Wicked!

Way to go yet again Hotdiggedydemon, it is for reasons like this you are one of my favourite authors, and youre way up there too. Your submissions are consistantly awesome, extremely entertaining, stylish in your way and of course there are many other things i could say as well. I love your submissions in general whether they are more of a music video such as this or anything else like the Amazing Adam Android. Im glad to see another awesome movie by you, and when i saw Hotdiggedydemon had made another movie in the most recent 50 submissions, i just had to check it out, and even with all the awesome submissions in the past few weeks this one stands out as being one of the better ones. Anyways here is my review.

The graphics certainly deserve a 10 in my opinion. If youre a fan of your style of animation you would probably agree with me too. Nothing about them could really use much improvement at all, at least from what ive seen so far, this is some of the best animation you have ever done. I think it was better than in your last submission even, but thats just from what i can remember. The drawings are nothing more than i could ask. They have your style in it, the details, the unique yet charming character design and the backrounds were actually mighty impressive in this case. The detail throughout is more than satisfying, but where i noticed the most improvements or changes was in the actual animation, in seemed more fluent and three dimensional. The stlye was awesome too, i was extremely impressed with it actually. This type of drawing and animation are your trademarks and even if i didnt see the name id know you animated them. The idea is pretty simple, and it is similar to that of Hot te Amo but it seems totally different thanks to the cool animation, having two characters and how it ended is a big difference too. I loved the fact that this was more of a music video too, you got a great talent for animating to a song it seems. The sound was awesome, but i dont think it quite deserved a 10 because the sound only came from the song. The song was great, but to earn a 10 i feel there should be some sound effects in most cases. The animation went to the song nicely.

Overall this was an awesome movie, it was entertaining, well animated, origina, creative and just FUN for a movie. I hope you can keep like this man, you are truely one of the greats on NG and i feel you will only keep getting better. Please keep up the awesome work!
~Standing Ovation! 5/5



itachi88itachi88

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

lolol

I love the expressions you use!
The ending was predictable though..

V Under me: Because everybody loves naked people.



lordzerolordzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2007

Ive always been a big fan of your work

Especially Maxwell Edison and this flash. I wish this flash was on the top 50 since i really think it deserves it. There are so many little things in this one that i can't help but giggle when i see it. Like the way Joan jumps in the beginning and twirls around with her arms at her side, and the end with the tightest of whites. I love your general style of solid colors and thin lines, and you are great at making facial expressions that are good, but not too ridiculous like anime makes it. You're my no.2 fav on NG behind only Krinkles of course. =)



firedogg515firedogg515

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2009

Don't stop!

Love it! omg!



ThatCanadianDudeThatCanadianDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2006

Most Excellent!

This is a brilliant piece of work. This could quite easily be a whole damn series, not just on newgrounds, but possibly TV.... I'd watch it...

On a related note, is it just me, or is the music in the song partially ripped off from "La Bamba"?