Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2005 | 12:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 26, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Adventures of Joan and Mark" is the story of a one-armed boy and a one-eyed girl hunting bounties in the old west. Don't bother asking me "Why does this happen?" or "Why does that happen?", all the answers are in the cartoon, there is no deeper meaning.

SONG USED: "White" by Bon Bon Blanco. Kudos to Chris Choy for telling me the name!

~Hotdiggedy

Reviews


ProfessionalSkaterProfessionalSkater

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

Outstanding creation! Very nice...

Hey, great job with Joan and Mark! You created an outstanding flash, definitly a 10 from point of view. Humor to me is the excitement of Joan and Mark, 10! Keep up the great work! Hope to see more of your work in the future.

Interactivity is a 1 because the "play" button (>'.')>



Sir-DaveySir-Davey

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

Nice

It was nicely animated. You _do_ have animating talent.

Although what annoys me is that you have no style of your own. This is just one of the other thousands of anime rip-offs.

Oh and the music was just terrible. Asians can't make music, it's a fact..

It also failed to make me laugh, but instead I felt a bit gayer every second I was watching that..probably because of the poor music/childish humour combination.

I believe you should put your animating skills to something that isn't anime.



GamephiliaGamephilia

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

Bravissimo!

As a huge fan of Maxwell Edison and peppy foreign music (this sounds like the Spanish style, but I can't understand a word ...?) I loved this flash with a fiery passion. It perfectly mixed the cuteness of There She Is!!! with the action of Vinnie Veritas flash. Something tells me that, like all of the pieces I've mentioned above, I'll be re-watching this over many weeks.

Regarding to your animation skills, I submit that you have NO LIFE. Folgers must have had a profit surge from all your late nights. I'll never understand you flashmaking-philes. How can you dedicate so much time for such smooth animations, for such vivid expressions, for such wonderful sychronicity?

Aw, screw it. I'm selfish, so do it anyway! Encore!



GlassBombGlassBomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

SWEET JESUS!

This thing has the graphics and style to be on TV!

Pffft, sure, it has giant bugs, that doesn't mean he/she tried to rip off a horror movie, the way the artist displayed the bugs in a lifeless desert and two bounty hunters trying to CATCH the creatures to get bounty....
In short...
The artist has a unique sense of talent in flash and you (the artist) should keep on making movies
Front page, here Joan and Mark comes!



AnvornAnvorn

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

Overall a good flash

Brilliant creativity mixed with great animation. Though this may offend some, I would have to say good job with animation. Defeating giant insects though isn't the most appealing aspect. Old horror movies included the same content, and none of them held strong in the industry (unless you ask the fanatic.) The rest of us will just buy a lot of RAID and continue with our lives. Of course, you can spin off of that and run with it if you feel like it. GO PEST EXTERMINATION SPECIALISTS!!!!