Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2005 | 7:01 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 12, 2005
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Daily Day 2
    Daily Day 2 October 7, 2005 marked the second annual Daily Day celebration.
  • Star Syndicate
    Star Syndicate NG's greatest tormenters finally get their own page.

Author Comments

Wow, we really did go a long way.

edit: has anyone found all of those secrets yet?

Wow, we won RCP. I don't even care that the score is dropping at this point. I'm just very happy with the reviews I'm getting. I'm definitely starting a 3rd season :)

Reviews


iscrulziscrulz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2005

Congrats on 200th dailytoon.

Well that was god really really good. Talk about a fine collab not those piece of crap music video random stick violence, no this is pure gold. Eh farewell gents.


TheStarSyndicate responds:

I fare thee well sir


StarberryStarberry

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2005

the greatest cartoon ever made

This truly blows the entire first season of daily toons out of the water, and most of the SEs seen today. why exactly? i am not sure. perhaps it is just like the original JERRY'S QUEST FOR GOLD. the concept is just so perfect it doesn't need to be entirely fulfilled.

the whole fact that it said "coming soon" is honestly keeping me on my toes. I wasn't sure from your original post on the SS boards if this was going to be a full movie or just a trailer, and it seems to just be trailer. However, what was the original Jerry's Quest For Gold but a blank screen with entrancing text?

The moment I read that post on the SS boards I knew that this was going to be a great movie, just as the original people thought of JQFG when they were voting under judgement. Can I say I was disappointed by this? No, but the suspense of whether the entire story will ever be revealed may haunt me for some time.

As I said, I knew this was going to be my all time favorite when I read that post, and perhaps the open ended circumstance is what makes this so great. So until the Quest is completely told in supreme storybook fashion, this will sit atop my favorites.

The movie itself is just as swell as the plot. The animation is top notch, a fine mix of FBF and Tweens. The secondary parts are incredibly well done and my out of place airplane sequence managed to fit in very well after all.

What a nice way to top out (sort of considering it wasn't submitted before midnight) a great day in which the newgrounds users finally see the skill, talent, originality, and brilliance of the Star Syndicate, whether they like it or not.


TheStarSyndicate responds:

i wrote such a long review


BreadFruitLockBreadFruitLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2005

Swell

Number 200, wow.



w0lfw0lf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2005

Spectacular

Absolutely flawless. Great concept, perfect execution. Almost as good as the original.



rockasoorockasoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2005

Too bad this will never see front page.

It's fucking DailyDay... all the flashes on the front page should be dailys... it's only one freaking day!

That was amazing. I can't believe it's done. I always hurried home after work to check the daily. It was one of favorite things to do.

<sob>

Be well.