Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 4, 2005 | 4:10 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 5, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick October 5, 2005
  • Daily Feature October 5, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Politics
    Politics Rather than trying to choose sides, we find it is much more fun to bash everything political.

Author Comments

Inspired by John Sutherland's "social engineering" cartoons from the 50's, Captain Capitalism is the Cold War's Hottest hero...saving us from Intergalactic Communism.

Please visit the site: www.captaincapitalism.co
m. I just got hit by some unexpected ISP overages, due to all of the traffic that the site has been getting over the past few days...So if you can, please, help me keep the cartoons coming and captaincapitalism.com up and running by buying some t-shirts, coffee mugs, or at least a sticker. His name isn't Captain Socialism after all...

Reviews


coolboy62coolboy62

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

wow

coooool



dipshetdipshet

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

omg.

that was effing funnier then hell i couldnt stop laughing lol



xwyzardxwyzard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Niiiice

This was a f*cking awesome clip.



DeathMetalGodDeathMetalGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2010

Funny, enjoyable and just great!

Five years ago, this was uploaded on Newgrounds. This was a hit. Why? It features exuberant animation and it's pretty hilarious. It almost feels like you're watching a high budget animated short, however it doesn't let you forget that this is just a flash movie intended for the Internet.

Captain Capitalism is basically your quintessential super hero kind of guy. He apparently has fought "Intergalactic Communism" (which is something we have yet to see and most likely never will), though he seems like a super hero that no one really cares for and is not known.

This is an outdated flash movie. It starts off with then Vice President Dick Cheney finishing up a nonsense political story to what appears to be kindergarten children. I find it extremely hilarious when the children ask him questions about political stuff unrelated to the story he finished. The voice acting is top notch, the first kid who talks sounds like a super familiar voice actor I've heard, however he's only imitating the voice actor. I really don't want to ramble on and on. Captain Capitalism shows up after Cheney's outburst and then explains to the children what happened.

He explains vulgar words to the children and this goes on for a while. I found it super mega hilarious when I first watched it. No need to explain what's being explained, you need to watch it to get it. At the end, there's a familiar Tex Avery bit from that cartoon where an opera singing dog does crazy stuff. I thought Cheney doing that reenactment of that scene was just priceless. As an animation enthusiast, I know a great about animation from the 20th century.

In conclusion, this is a classic Newgrounds flash movie. It doesn't have over a million views, however I do see it going up there in perhaps the near future. We shall see what will happen. It's an awesome toon and I highly recommend anyone to watch this.


People find this review helpful!

terethorterethor

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

awesome

rotflmao great for teaching kids lol