Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2005 | 6:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 5, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE October 7: I've killed the boss loading bug previously mentioned (so reload the boss all you want), and a couple other wall penetrating ones too. There's a new move added, which allows you to attack from the ceiling and break necks. Check it out! (note: I just realized that doing so does not increase your stealth points, so I'll fix that in a later release)

Wink is back in a NEW game, this time to fight the dragon and rescue the princess for sure! Watch the How To to learn all his moves!

Thanks for playing!

Reviews


jahellmanjahellman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2010

AHH! THIS IS REVIEW 666!

Always loved this game, and the ending. love how you can jump off from the ceiling and snap necks.



TheLoneNoobTheLoneNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Too hard?

WHAT FUN WOULD IT BE IF IT WASNT HARD!?!?



SilentScreamerSilentScreamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2008

great! just a few complaints!

I love the graphics, sound, story and everything I just have one complaint, there are too few "health flames" and it's very easy to get killed even with great controls. excellent game! can't wait to see the next version


People find this review helpful!

JohnnyFlash619JohnnyFlash619

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

omg! great job!

I LOVE YOUR WORK GEL!!! Wow i loved this!
it was simply perfect! i LOOOOOVED IT!!!!! PLEASE MAKE MORE!!!
PLEASE OH PLEASE! PLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAA
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! YOU HAVE TO MAKE MORE WINK! I LOVE WINK!!!!!!!!!
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEEEEEEEEEEEEESE MAKE MORE WINK GAMES!!! I LOVE 'EM I LOVE 'EM I LOVE 'EM!!!! I LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

but this one has some problems!

1 the hanging on the celing thing, wouln't work.

2 I can't get the wind staff!!! =(

please tell me EXACTLY HOW TO GET THE WIND STAFF! if you don't want to ruin it for OTHERS, just send me a privet mail massage, via newgrounds!
plz oh PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO GET THE AIR STAFF!!!!

P.S YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
gel responds:

It's easier to make yourself stick to the ceiling by double tapping jump, rather than jumping and waiting till you reach the ceiling before pressing jump again. It requires a quick reaction, so the easy way is to just double tap the jump key.

The first wind staff is found by going to the far right of the first room. Once there, walk back to the left till you reach a platform. Jump onto it and run jump to the 2nd platform on the right (there is one there, but if you run by you might have missed it). That one will lead you to another platform on the right, where you will find a door.

You're not alone. Many folks have missed the first wind staff. In retrospect, it isn't a great design, especially for the first room in the map. However, once you get that staff, you won't run into problems as hard as that one.

Thanks for playing, and remember, you can save your progress and reload your game another time, so you won't have to play all over if you don't want to!


ZaarockZaarock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2005

Great!

was alot better than the last one, although abit shorter, but that isnt a problem cause i think the old one might have been too long... the boss fight was fun, loved the ending and the new moves, how about a wink game where he uses those guns? you cant ever have enough sidescroller mouse-aiming shooting games, hehe. keep up the good work!