Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2005 | 6:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 5, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE October 7: I've killed the boss loading bug previously mentioned (so reload the boss all you want), and a couple other wall penetrating ones too. There's a new move added, which allows you to attack from the ceiling and break necks. Check it out! (note: I just realized that doing so does not increase your stealth points, so I'll fix that in a later release)

Wink is back in a NEW game, this time to fight the dragon and rescue the princess for sure! Watch the How To to learn all his moves!

Thanks for playing!

Reviews


Lord-CyrusLord-Cyrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2005

This game rules

I love this game. It's a fun stealth/platformer. The drawings are kinda simplistic, but some background effects are great. I like Wink's different moves (i.e, sticking to the ceiling and snapping necks, hiding in the shadows) and found myself preferring the default moveset to fighting with a staff. The ending was funny, and not what I expected. I also liked the, "seriously, this is a different game." All in all, this game was pretty sweet.



SeromartelySeromartely

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 16, 2005

oh well....

the controle is lame and the game isnĀ“t that interresting



ninjabox16ninjabox16

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2005

great job

fun



hoodaeahoodaea

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2005

Make it for consoles!

Hey, what a game!!!make a console version (with more levels of course) it would be original and well the Wink fans will buy it.

Good job Gel & Dustball


People find this review helpful!

TeCHnO-SaTAnTeCHnO-SaTAn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2005

wow!

That game was amazing!!!! I loved the first one but this should be on consoles, man! Please answer my question to this game... How do you do the neck breaker thingy? The boss battle took me a while to figure out but its a good thing that the princess tells you what to do.... eventually....
Anyway keep up the great series and i hope to play wink3


People find this review helpful!
gel responds:

Stick to the ceiling and press Attack (default D) to attack when a Hoodley is below you. You can only do this move if there is someone below you; it's context-sensitive. Think Splinter Cell. ;)

I hope to make Wink 3.