Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2005 | 3:07 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 1, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Clock Crew
    Clock Crew Some people hate them, some people love them, learn about them here!

Author Comments

Operation Five Chapter One - The Revolution Begins

Magic Clock demands a huge change in the Clock Crew, in order to build a better community. New laws are enforced and breakage will result in imprisonment. But things soon start to go wrong...

Work on Operation Five began in June 2005. Equipped with Flash MX 04 and Photoshop, I have produced my biggest movie yet. Since, I have touched it up with Flash 8. The events portrayed in this movie are a literal representation of real Clock Crew events.

Clock or not, I hope you enjoy this film. Vote fairly...

Facts:
- Movie is 5 minutes long approx
- Work has taken nearly 5 months
- Extras include: Movie Trailer, "A Note From Brit"
- Strawberry Clock is the King of the portal

Reviews


THINKBOXTHINKBOX

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 30, 2005

I dont get it

I have only been a member of newgruonds for a short time but I have been a faithful watcher of all flash submissions for atleast 4 years. I have never got the point of the clock crew at all. I dont see much talent in these submissions. I mean as far as art work you can really only crit the backgrounds because anyone can use the circle tool. As far as animation It's rather boring, tween move up and down left to right. I know clock crew is a tradition here at newgrounds but I just have to say something. I do like the fact that this animation expresses the fact that all thse pointless clock crew animations (if you can call them that) are out of line. I am not trying to be mean or hurtful just am I the only one who doesnt get the point or find entertainment from these?

If any clock crew could show me the errors of my ways they are more than welcome to.

Thanks for your time

THINKBOX


People find this review helpful!
SmigeFlash responds:

Perhaps you have no sense of humour


6DUDE96DUDE9

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2005

Ok but...

The plot was great, you could have done so much more with a plot like that. the voices, i hated them, for the time it would have taken to put in proper voices you oculd have tripled how good it was. the bad thing about the voices was that i couldn't enjoy the movie fully because i was spending half the time reading the subtitles.
try harder next time.



ampmampm

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2005

05 is da shit

Awesome.


SmigeFlash responds:

I can't believe you left the CC I gave you a cameo and everything


PatriotClockPatriotClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2005

awesome

5 stars



StrangeClockStrangeClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2005

Aputhehindu isn't "blamin" shit

fifened with great conviction. 55555

A great story, and despite the fact that we're a few months further since when you started, the subject remains current.