Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2005 | 3:07 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 1, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Clock Crew
    Clock Crew Some people hate them, some people love them, learn about them here!

Author Comments

Operation Five Chapter One - The Revolution Begins

Magic Clock demands a huge change in the Clock Crew, in order to build a better community. New laws are enforced and breakage will result in imprisonment. But things soon start to go wrong...

Work on Operation Five began in June 2005. Equipped with Flash MX 04 and Photoshop, I have produced my biggest movie yet. Since, I have touched it up with Flash 8. The events portrayed in this movie are a literal representation of real Clock Crew events.

Clock or not, I hope you enjoy this film. Vote fairly...

Facts:
- Movie is 5 minutes long approx
- Work has taken nearly 5 months
- Extras include: Movie Trailer, "A Note From Brit"
- Strawberry Clock is the King of the portal

Reviews


BreadFruitLockBreadFruitLock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2005

Very very swell.

Great animation, epic story, perfectly put together. Good job brit! Oh, also thanks very much for the cameo! {{{BRIT}}}
-Breadfruit



StapleClockStapleClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2005

Brilliant movie, great animation, nice plot.

I can't wait for the next part! The music was great aswell :D Soil, Incubus, Metallica :) Excellent, I thoroughly enjoyed.



SpinningtopclockSpinningtopclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2005

thought id bring your average up =)

loverly movie brit, the only thing stopping me laughing is the stitches in my mouth, cant wait to see part two and thanks for the cameo. <3



MizrMizr

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2005

good story i think......

well like i said its not a bad story, but clock is .... i dont know....boring....and the voice were so bad really i thin its the last time i watch a clock movie or a keyhole movie (is it keyhole....) anyway do something else please


SmigeFlash responds:

oh ok i saw clok hol what*


KelsenKelsen

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 1, 2005

Very good Brit.

Hey man, like I'll be saying on SS in a few mins - very good! I've told you before that I'm not an amazing fan of CC and I don't think that lotsa clocks running around is a great idea, like, I don't really see the point of it. But yeah, I understand that it'll be good to get you're animation skills up to check. Fair enough, circles aren't hard to animate ( I don't do flash and I could draw a clock :P) But everything that's going on: from special effects with fades and splits, to interaction in the background will all be touched up on in a CC film. So yeah, keep it up.

Anyways more to the review of the actual flash movie... I liked the storyline, and the scenes where there was all the techincal stuff (like the fades and zooms I talked about earlier). The storyline is something I haven't seen much of in a CC film - and to be honest, Brit, you're the only clock that I follow (seeing as I know you from SS) :P

So, I gave it 5 cause I liked it :D Grats 2 joo.