Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2005 | 12:31 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 30, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 5, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

**PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FLASH 8 PLAYER**
Hi, everybody! This is a remake of a movie I made around a year ago, titled "Another Day". I decided to remake it with color artwork and other stuff, haha. So, thanks for watching, and I hope it makes you smile! :)

Reviews


StudioSnowlionStudioSnowlion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

This was so cute and fun. You have a very nice style, and your characters look great (backgrounds could use a little refinement, though). I really liked this, and plan to check out your other work soon.



CydoimosCydoimos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2013

This is a difficult flash to review for me because of the emotional ties I associate with it. I've been lurking on Newgrounds for at least 10 years and there a few animations on this website that makes me smile as much as this one. I often watch this when I'm starting my days, and it tends to put me in a good mood.

The flash is simple. It's about Jo's day and how things work and fail. Nothing seems to go right for Jo. She wakes up half an hour later than she's supposed to. She tries to shower, but someones is in it. When she tries to unwind by animating, someone tries harasses her over AIM. The problems continue, yet she marches on determined to get through the day.

Thats the plot, essentially. It's rather simple and seems uninteresting on paper. The animation is iffy at best, and the art style is sometimes rough to look at. But damn is it cute! That is surly helped by the song by Gackt, but I think the biggest reason this flash moves people is because it's a love letter. Joanime knew that life is hard, but a smile can make it better, if only for a moment.

It may not be a profound animation, but it is a great one. There are no social criticisms or questions about the human condition, but I'll be damned if it doesn't make me smile. This animation has made my many of my days brighter; what more could I want?


People find this review helpful!

iMsbuddyiMsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2013

Poor jo :3



smacker12smacker12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2013

If someone polishes the background design just a bit, it could pass for something on Animax.
(Then again it probably DOES pass for something on Animax.)



Ready2dieReady2die

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

*Insert ass-kissing review here*