Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 23, 2005 | 1:32 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 24, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

To get past the initial tutorial you need to closely read and do all that it says to be able to begin the game.

Two months of hard work with many setbacks (hurricane Katrina), has led to the creation of Griswold the Goblin. We hope ya'll Enjoy *please leave some constuctive reviews

Griswold the Goblin 2 Chapter 1 has been released. Play it at http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/478454

Reviews


VeerwhilVeerwhil

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

You know what the problem with the modern world is

Too much fucking Games of Gondor. Since when was it a law to add a gog logo on every single flash game?

Aside from that the game was remarkably good. I just don't like toggling between 4 or so tools whenever I want to interact with something in the game.



Dr-WhiteDr-White

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Jaw dropping.

This is really really great. I don't have time to play this in depth at the moment so I'm just voting 5 and adding it to my favourites. The engine is fantastic..it's given me ideas as to where to take this very slow and cumbersome RPG I started building 2 years ago and have now gone back to. The graphics, design, imagination and humour behind this is perfect!



cherroristcherrorist

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Awesome and then some

Great stuff, sorta reminded me of Full Throttle, Monkey Island and Grim Fandango. Ah, nostalgia kicks in.. :,-)
It's more an adventure game than rpg, but what the hell, it's awesome. You guys should go pro.



XurchXurch

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

Very good

Thats was a great rpg game. Not worth the wait though IMO. Or maybe that just my slow connection now.



Macha05Macha05

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2005

WOOT

Great game man keep it up