Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2005 | 1:14 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 6, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick September 7, 2005
  • Daily Feature September 5, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

No Man's Land: The Flash Anime - Episode 1 "PILOT"

The world of "No Man's Land" comes to life in the premiere episode of Seven Seas Entertainment's first-ever Flash Anime. Scripted by series creator Jason DeAngelis with art by flash animator extraordinaire Jonathan Talas, and music by Japanese composer Keiei Kubota, the pilot episode of "No Man's Land: The Flash Anime" acts as a side-story to the "No Man's Land" manga as John Parker, the No Man, tracks a wanted criminal with unexpected results.

No Man's Land: The Flash Anime
Episode One - "PILOT"
Original Story & Screenplay: Jason DeAngelis
Animation and Sound: Jonathan Talas
Character Design: Jennyson Rosero
Soundtrack Composer: Keiei Kubota
Special Thanks: Adam Arnold

The original manga that inspired the Flash Anime can be found at: www.gomanga.com

Reviews


AeonXAeonX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Rock

Dude this rocked, screw jeremy_wan, hes probably one of those guys who is never satisfied and bitches alot, fuck'em.... this shit fuckin rocked, no wonder its ranked 1 for score



jeremy-wanjeremy-wan

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

wtf?

1st a man he was supposed to kill, gave up and an ailen comes out?

wtf man ...

anyway the screen is too small


seven-seas responds:

We have a larger version at gomanga.com.


kyubiikyubii

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Not bad... It's the coolest gungrave like thing

The main character reminds me of beyond the grave from the highly unrecognized gungrave games/anime. That is exactly why I find it so cool it also has a little resident evil 4 thing going with the alien like things popping outta people. So cool keep it up as it will be the closest thing to anything like gungrave ever to grace newgrounds.



thedarkphoenixthedarkphoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

OMG

probably one of the best gfx ever on newgrounds ever posted !!!
what can i say : make more !



DirecriticDirecritic

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Wonderful Animation

I'm not particularly a fan of anime, but credit should be given where credit is due: this is a fantastic peace. The background art was crisp and richly detailed, the animation smooth and fluid; you're clearly not a dilettante in that regard. The sound was also interpolated nicely, and matched the onscreen action well.

I'd say it was a little short on substance (particularly with concern to orginality), but I won't stretch that debasement too far. It was, after all, a pilot/teaser.


People find this review helpful!