Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2005 | 6:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 6, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The virus has been spread! Infect red blood cells to spawn more viruses. Do the evolution to spread faster, become immune and to evolve to the most feared virus ever created.
========================
thanks for frontpage and all your kind reviews :)
------------------------
random plug:
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/263208 - Rory Cooke's Unusual Side Scroller
------------------------
some other notes:
-) I know the time limit can be a bitch, but this game got endless levels, so if the immune system can stop you, something else has to do the job ;)
-) Antibiotics don't kill viruses as some of you pointed out. That's correct. I still like the word "virus" more than the word "bacteria" and it's MY game so i do whatever the hell i want with it :p
-) Warning: Your wrist might start hurting after 1 hour of playing. After 3 hours of this game your arms might fall off. As a matter of fact I'm typing this text with a pencil in my mouth. Yep.
-) Some of you guys brought up some nice ideas for the game. Thanks for those.
-) You can stop reading.
-) now.

Reviews


GawmockGawmock

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

Nice Idea...

But is a game bad to play. Maybe if you let some keyboard controls... Anything else was fine


People find this review helpful!

IxIRazgrizIxIIxIRazgrizIxI

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2010

eh....

game is fun and all but idk its kinda gimmicky after awhile i mean...just clicking and dragging just gets tedious, fun, but tedious, perhaps make this into a game where you have a set area and you have to infect all the cells in the area, and each cell has defences...just a suggestion however :P



FeaRnoMorEFeaRnoMorE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

Its good

no much of it
but addictive



vit17vit17

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

well

don't like



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

It's okay

I would be happier with an auto-infect skill... upgrading it would increase the percentage of a virus automatically infecting a red blood cell that it touched. Trying to drag 60 moving targets onto 60 other moving targets in 30 seconds is futile. i would, instead, set a length of time each individual virus can survive without infecting a cell. that way, it becomes more about skill and reflex, than praying to your gods that a time bonus drops down. With a couple tweaks and such, this would be a fantastic game.


Lots of people find this review helpful!