Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2005 | 6:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 6, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The virus has been spread! Infect red blood cells to spawn more viruses. Do the evolution to spread faster, become immune and to evolve to the most feared virus ever created.
========================
thanks for frontpage and all your kind reviews :)
------------------------
random plug:
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view/263208 - Rory Cooke's Unusual Side Scroller
------------------------
some other notes:
-) I know the time limit can be a bitch, but this game got endless levels, so if the immune system can stop you, something else has to do the job ;)
-) Antibiotics don't kill viruses as some of you pointed out. That's correct. I still like the word "virus" more than the word "bacteria" and it's MY game so i do whatever the hell i want with it :p
-) Warning: Your wrist might start hurting after 1 hour of playing. After 3 hours of this game your arms might fall off. As a matter of fact I'm typing this text with a pencil in my mouth. Yep.
-) Some of you guys brought up some nice ideas for the game. Thanks for those.
-) You can stop reading.
-) now.

Reviews


killerseakillersea

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Best Game Ever... At least for free that is :D

I love this game, my arms are starting to fall off too (>.<) i love all of HeRetik's games.



dakeku123dakeku123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Awesome game!

This is an amazing game!! I really liked it. And to tarball: That's the purpose of the biohazard powerup,,


People find this review helpful!

tarballtarball

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2010

Great, and I have something to improve it!

Maybe you can add this: The viruses infect the red blood cells when they touch them. Of course, you can still move the viruses.
It's just that to me it's kinda hard controlling many viruses after they spawn.


People find this review helpful!

JeffmakesgamesJeffmakesgames

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2010

How do we play this?

The instructions are unclear as to how we win.



FosmoreFosmore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

Good Game

Well, I do enjoy it, it offers a challenge, but it would be preferable if there was a checkpoint every once and a while, but that's just me, and having a checkpoint probably would take away the difficulty of the game.