Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2001 | 8:14 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sidekicks. All of the great heroes have them. Why? To draw enemy fire, of course! In "Peace Offering", Zap Masters and his faithful sidekick, Bucky Wild, venture into an uncharted corner of the galaxy to extend the hand of peace to a mysterious alien race. Will peace win the day? Will war rage across the universe? Will Bucky get demolished? The answers to these questions and more can only be found in "BUCKY WILD - BOY IN PERIL!"

"BUCKY WILD - BOY IN PERIL!" is the 3rd place winner of Newgrounds' Daily Top 5 Portal entries for 7/31/01, the first place winner of BullsEyeArt's Weekly Web Showdown for the week of 8/1 - 8/7/01 and the 8th place winner in Entertainmail's Last Week's Best Ten for the week of 7/29 - 8/4/02!

Reviews


kissmyass1kissmyass1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

not bad

if the guy didn't eat the boy, i would have found it boring. i also felt the game was damn hard! Could you make it easier? thanks


People find this review helpful!

LeeDJLeeDJ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2005

stupid game,good cartoon

the game was too easy and the voices needed some work, then again its only a little piece of the cartoon.
the grapics of the story were pretty good, the author clearly put the effort into doing the faces well
the authors style was good, he used a nice variaty of facial xpressions, and superhero voices.
the hilarity could have used a bit more work, but at least there wern't any toilet jokes!



DeNerdDeNerd

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 22, 2005

Nice cartoon, dull game

The game was a little dull, a bit to easy and it could have done with some sound effects or background music.

The cartoon was pretty cool, I liked the typical superhero voices and your voice acting is pretty good, although I had a little trouble understanding the narrator (Maybe some subtitles would be a good idea?).
The facial expressions were funny and got the points across although it could have done with a little more animation of the characters bodies.
The story was a little short but had a funny little ending, I'd like to see more of these (Although continuity might be an issue)



tang-bottang-bot

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2005

It sucked.

In my opinion this video was probably the worst thing i've seen on this site.



All-Holy-LlamaAll-Holy-Llama

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 12, 2005

yup

that wasnt too funny i thaught that it was going to be alot funnyer. it wasnt that bad though.