Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


CorbishCorbish

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2005

Hey

Can i just ask one thing, its a great game 'n all but home come a bit after when i broke out the place i wuz walking along about to examine that body on the roof and it just went backto "Sponsored by crazymonkeygames" and i had to start again, and i had 125 health...



Spartan220Spartan220

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2005

impossible

when you examine that thing on the buliding you die how can you get past that part



BobbyCoolBobbyCool

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

Awesome!

This game is awesome!!!!



B2TheMaxB2TheMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Love The Thing-Thing Anybody Can!

Thing-Thing And Madness Everybody Always Love Playing Thing-thing Because The Weapons The Character Creations And Its Fun And Gory So Thats What We Are Talking About!



TheJesterTheJester

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

Good job!

The style was stolen from the Wink series made by Gel and Dustball. Other than that it is a nice engine and runs smoothly. All of the graphics and sounds were great and the AI seemed good enough. I did run into a glitch though, as soon as the game started (in the cell), I punched the wall then the scientist and i instantly warped outside of the prison. That is it as far as glitches though. Great job, I hope you make some games off of this.