Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


cgk2457cgk2457

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2006

Great Game!

Very good game, creation of your own charactor is a great way to get involved. the one thing I didn't like was the fact that you could use cheats right away.

Graphics: Very good, personaly I love the animation.

Style: Unlike any game i've ever played, great.

Sound: Great, a different sound for every gun.

Violence: Good, mostly gun violence, also not to bloody.

Interactivity: Amazing, personalyzing your charactor makes for great game.

Humor: None.

Overal agreat game and great to play!

~cgk2457~



Scorpian2Scorpian2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2008

AWESOME

you get 9 for the awesomeness but 1 taken away cause barely any coulor.
but still this game easily goes on my faves



baltor13baltor13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2005

this was a nice game....

this was a nice game.... but it would have been better if you didn't just die at the end.., are you gonna finish it ? and if so when?



tony-wake08tony-wake08

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

Really good screen scrolling shoot em up.

This was an awesome game. But the first time i played it somehow i got sent to some graveyard. but after that it was all good. Some one should definately make sequal.



blitzmastervolorkeyblitzmastervolorkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2006

WOOT! nice job!

This is Madness interactive's one and only rival. That is quite an achivement.