Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


margarinemargarine

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

good effort

Really great game. The aim was sometimes off, which was weird, but it wasn't so bad as to be distracting. Good work on the backgrounds and stuff. A bit 'madness'y in terms of character artwork - is there no way you could give them limbs? Even if they're just stick limbs? Or have proper shoes and hands instead of squashy blobs? I'm so bored of squashy blobs :P



X-NautX-Naut

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

That was fun.

The way you could move, the graphics, that was just great.
And I really enjoyed it overall. 5/5.

And Evil_Iron, to change weapons, you press the "F" button.



spam-manspam-man

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

Awesome.

Dude that was awesome, keep up the good work.



PsYcHo-GuRlPsYcHo-GuRl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

Awesome

This game was awesome. The only feture that was bad was the aim was off sometimes.



Evil-IronEvil-Iron

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2005

really good

only one problem. how do you change the weapond?
i always have the same gun. how do i change?
nice game