Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


toan0605toan0605

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

@Fear57
lol im 14 that just happened to me.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2013

I was thinking that the first installment would look pretty dated. It's really anything but! While it doesn't look as good as some of the future installments, it's a great place to start out. It really got annoying when the lights went out. I couldn't even tell if that was a mistake or not. With all the sequels, it's weird to have such a generic title.

It's interesting to see how you can figure this game out. I was amazed at how high this guy could jump. It's mobility like that which makes a character good. Really, everyone uses Madness like stuff nowadays. You basically launched your own genre.


People find this review helpful!

randomperson23randomperson23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Could someone explain the ending?


People find this review helpful!

Fear57Fear57

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

Oh the nostalgia! Even though I was 14 years old in 2005 my mom saw me playing this and flipped out because it was "too bloody" for "someone so young." I'm 22 now and oooh if she only new of the AAA titles I play.



EarthboundNinjaGuyEarthboundNinjaGuy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

The actual gameplay was alright but the controls need work, the sequels were far better.
Not bad for a first game in the series though.