Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


KeithTheThinkerKeithTheThinker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2005

I love it

Between this and Thing-Thing 2, you have the best game series I've played in a long time. Keep up the good work.



flamer123flamer123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2005

i give this one a five but...

dont i get to fight the bio class subject or does thing thing jsut die



grafathergrafather

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2005

liked it

I think its better than part 2



Cyber-demigodCyber-demigod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2005

: > AWSOME

i think thing thing 2 was beter but this is still awsome



vash-the-stampeede1vash-the-stampeede1

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2005

preqells better than seqwell

thing thing 2 was definantly crap compared to this