Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2005 | 5:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 29, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thing-Thing 2 is underway. Check out my site for more details.
--Update 2--
w00t front page! Thanks for your support everyone, I appreciate and I'm still reading all of your reviews. About all of the Madness comments: Niether I nor Krinkles are the first people to make a mouse aiming 3rd person shooter engine, and I realize that it's black and white in the beginning, but I wanted for the game to seem dismal and grey until you eventually make your way into the colorful outside world. In those respects, I think that this may play somewhat like madness, but they are 2 very different games.
--Update--
Daily Feature! Thanks Everyone. I've been reading all of your reviews, and thanks for your imput. Also, you have to shoot your way out of the first room for everyone who didn't get that.

This is a game engine that I came up with a while back and it was purely for experimental purposes. I'm creating a full game around an engine similar to this and I wanted to get some feedback on it before I get too far into it.
Controls are A and D move W jump SPACE is open doors, F is change weapons and mouse Aim/shoot.
You can shoot out vents to move past an area.
Note: there's only one level in this, so it's kinda short. Try the all weapons cheat, it adds in a bunch of guns that you can't get in normal mode.

Reviews


FlamingCobraFlamingCobra

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2011

That was fun but...

how do you get out of the grassy area?



eltieguy007eltieguy007

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

I know what happens

At the end Posideon jumps on you and kills you



ilikepoo3000ilikepoo3000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

Good game!

This is a good game, although not as good as the future games, I like the madness inspired game play, although I wish you could step wider and stuff like that. Of course, this game didn't really touch me emotionally but it was a good pick me up game.



Zaper360Zaper360

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2011

Great

Fun game, this is like my 7th time playing it but i still dont get the end.



SuperShadow835SuperShadow835

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Awesome game

I dont get the ending though