Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 25, 2005 | 11:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 30, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Over There
    Over There Full length clay animation from Dustball and gel!

Author Comments

It's here! The exciting conclusion of "Over There". It's the claymation event of the week!

Reviews


SaberpowerSaberpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2005

Dude, this rocks!

Man, I love this!!! One question though... How do you make clay animations??? It's always puzzled me and all the other stuff with the cards and the card vehicles. Great clay graphicsXD Clay style are always the best. Nice sound and voice-overs. And the side jokes fit in so well.


Dustball responds:

Thanks! It's just stop-motion animation, which means you take many still images in a row, changing the movements in each little by little. When you play it back, you see movement!


LogoLogo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2005

Dudes...

That was surperbulant guys...halarious, and well done clayamation...I don't know how you guys have the patience for it. *Claps* I hope you make front page or something very near it.

-SJM



GoreBastardGoreBastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2005

That was cool!

I always appreciate how much effort goes into clay animations, and this is definately the best clay I've seen on Newgrounds. The voice acting was spot on, and I like how you took time to make backgrounds. Also, the transforming car kicked arse!

Nice one.



The-GorillazThe-Gorillaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2005

brilliant

when the plane was following the camera, did you have a panel of glass/plastic under it, and I was wondering how you did trip spitting the lemonade. other than that a excellent conclusion to a excellent series.
keep up the good work


Dustball responds:

Thanks! Yes, it was on glass for few shots. And Trip's spit was a little bit of rolled up cellophane.


HRCruleZHRCruleZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2005

Nooooooooooo

Why THE END ahhhh i love it so much!! i finished watching the 4 when i was wondering when the 5 will come out and i went to the flash portal when i saw i lol i was so happy!!