Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2005 | 3:01 AM EDT
  • Turd of the Week August 31, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update: 7/3/06 - Chrome- is dead.

Update 5/10/06 - Due to Guardian's self deletion, Chrome- has been added to the coauthor because he made the menu music!

Note that Guardian submitted the WoW and HL2 collabs, not me.

Although the Half Life 2 Collab was a smash hit, the World of Warcraft one wasn't given enough attention.

However, we now present to you an amazing spectacle in Newgrounds history: The Grand Theft Auto Collab!

Watch and be amazed as you experience this great piece of work that spanned the course of 18 days and THOUSANDS of frames, symbols, and lines of actionscript!

Reviews


TheAntiThinkerTheAntiThinker

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Strike Three, or Four. I lost count. I dont care.

I dont know where I was for WoW Collab, but hey, I'll just review this one nice and puffy for you. This seems like a regular thing for us, you'd say? A regular get-together, a prescheduled brunch, a whatever the fuck you want to call it. But in all honesty, I still havent watched any of your videos, Gaurdian, nor do I intend to. I am not in the best state of mind to watch or write this. What? Okay, just nod your head and appreciate the finer things in life.

Please dont delete my review or ban me from reviewing. But Guardian, would you be totally offended if I quoted the bible, in reference to this wonderful animation / award winning melodrama / porn. Because I am going to do so anyways.

Now the earth was without shape and empty, and darkness was over the surface of the watery deep, but the Spirit of God was moving over the surface of the water. God said, “Let there be light.” And there was light! God saw that the light was good, so God separated the light from the darkness. God called the light “day” and the darkness “night.” There was evening, and there was morning, marking the first day.

In all honesty I really dont want to type right now, infact I have just been copying and pasting random things from random places. Technically this is the last thing I am typing, everything else is just me pasting, pressing enter, pasting, typing. So to resolve your problems with this, I paste a small story:

The Turtle was not, by nature, a nice turtle. He was a stuck up and manipulative elderly turtle who beleived in the abusive torture method often used by Kings of Mideviel countries. To add further fright to those who were afraid of this turtle, he refused to accept a name like the other turtles of the Pond had. No, he simply chose the surename 'Turtle' and a 'The' to compliment it. This did indeed bring fear to those who were already afraid. And they were afraid of his gullotine just the same.

Most might think it weird that this old turtle had a guillotine sitting on the front porch of his lillypad apartment, but those who knew of this 'The Turtle' knew that it was not just an awkward decoration. My god no, it was an actual device he was known to use for any wandering treetoad that hopped upon his house. Or any turtle baby boy or girl that stumbled across his seaside lawn. Nobody fucked with The Turtle.

The End. How did you like my story, Gaurdian?

Okay, now, for the sake of education purposes, here is the same passage from the bible I used to reference to this most awesome animation, in Portuguese. So now all of you portuguese folk, so lovelingly bent on whatever, heres the verse.

No princípio criou Deus os céus e a terra. A terra era sem forma e vazia; e havia trevas sobre a face do abismo, mas o Espírito de Deus pairava sobre a face das águas. Disse Deus: haja luz. E houve luz. Viu Deus que a luz era boa; e fez separação entre a luz e as trevas. E Deus chamou à luz dia, e às trevas noite. E foi a tarde e a manhã, o dia primeiro.

That seemed like the most important thing I have ever said. You, me, the kids, this apartment. Macromedia Flash. Her tits, and my dvd rom. Hey Gaurdian can I be apart of the next collab? I want my very own turd of the week to be apart of, even if just for a moment, even just if for a second. Please oh please. I love you, Brad the Bartender, do you want to love me back? I'll be so good to you.

Sorry. Magnolia and Music is blaring in my head. I dont love you Brad, if Brads your name, I just want to collaborate absolute shit with you.

Okay, I love you. I wont lie.
I wont dare deny these emotions.


Starberry responds:

If you wish to participate head over to the Star Syndicate boards, it's my (Starberry) website link in my profile.

Also this is a great review but I don't know portuguese.

Yo se espanol, y yo tengo mucho <3 para usted. Ja ja ja ja XD XD XD. Nosotros encantan ese. Es muy facil ver porque usted nos encanta.

Hey.


FlashMageFlashMage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2005

Attrocious?

More like, "not attrocious".


Starberry responds:

ATTENTION WAID FLUP is a classic too you know


Shooter13Shooter13

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2005

Ehh, that was bad.

There was no movement, The voices weren't good, and I spent five minutes (Exaggeration) on the scene where you click the voices (Opening scene?) because I didn't think to click the burgers.

Plus, would it kill you to not respons to a review with "Hi," "Hello," "Hey," "Hm," random comments ("sim city 3000 is pretty addicting for something so weirdly boring,""And to think, some people out there don't like the taste of beef jerky
:(" "microsoft sam is perfect," etc.), from now on?


Starberry responds:

I've responded to every single review. Many people don't do that.

Some reviews just did not deserve a very good response, or I could not think of one.


AnimalAliAnimalAli

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 6, 2005

Sorry, no

Stills with a voice-over. A voice-over that is almost totally unintelligable. This really is not very good. At all.

Is it supposed to be good? Because you seem very proud about getting turd of the week.....


Starberry responds:

It is not supposed to be "good" but we had fun making it. Dunno about Vozz and TwoStar though, they might have not had very much fun.


Mayhem-N-BedlamMayhem-N-Bedlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2005

TURD-TASTIC!

I LUV YOU GUYS!!!! Thanks for all of the awesome abusive reviews that this flash has been collecting! You Rock! Keep it up!


Starberry responds:

be sure to check out my friends' latest work: ATTENSHUN WAID FLUP