Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 22, 2005 | 8:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 23, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

Edited Aug 24, 2005

Hi. This is my first submission to Newgrounds, so bare with me if you will.
This flash was first created in 2004, then neglected. As of May 2005, though, I decided to pick it up again, and complete it. This includes finishing the other half and recoloring all elements, just to name a few.
The entire work is frame by frame animation, and lasts a little more than a minute. There's references to Kirby games all over, in the music, title, character choice, and a really obvious one at the replay screen. Fellow Kirby zealots may find that appealing. =)
That should cover everything, I hope you enjoy it!

Edit: Oy, it appears I have a bit of explaining to do. Here goes...

First animation: No, this isn't the first animation I've ever made, just the first one I ever submitted. It would be a little awkward otherwise, wouldn't you say?

Music choice: Well, for the original theme, it actually is a remix of the Miniboss music from Kirby 64. With the spacy feel, I thought it was fitting. The alternate music is also from Kirby, and since I actually liked that one more, I added it on as a choice so that you'd have a say in which song you wanted to hear.

Sound Effects: Very sorry. I didn't realize it would make all the difference. I just avoided them because I thought they'd clash, plus I didn't know where to get any quality sounds.

Length/Plot: To be completely honest, this movie's a bit longer than was planned. You see, I draw up everything on a storyboard of sorts before actually animating it. Though the ending seems rushed, it's actually supposed to get less detailed as the battle goes on. It was intended to be a short little cartoon like that of a teaser. That's why there's no plot, either. It just sorta happens for no reason (and yes, even I think it's a bit confusing). I suppose it does help to have a bit of background knowledge of Kirby, though. I never really expected to submit this here, so I didn't consider that. After all, this was a project I started a year ago. Who knows what I was thinking then. =D Anyway, I don't usually stray from the original concept, no matter how old it is.

Again, I apologize for the tardiness, but I hope I cleared some things up, that is, if anyone reads this.

Is it strange for me to use my commentary in this way?

Reviews


98awsomeguy98awsomeguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

yay that was fun

i really like the kirby transformations and the comedy isn't bad ethier. but it's not the best i've seen, so 9/10



doeofan23doeofan23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

Cool, but...

That was awesome

Needs better music though....

:S



mariomanalimariomanali

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

wow

kirby is ausom



frabalon13frabalon13

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

awesome but.

it would have ben awesome if at the end he had to fight ageints metanight!!!!!!!!



Thamos64Thamos64

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

This is the stuff we need more of.

Great animation, I haven't seen anything like that on this site in a long time. Nicely done.