Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 22, 2005 | 8:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 23, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

Edited Aug 24, 2005

Hi. This is my first submission to Newgrounds, so bare with me if you will.
This flash was first created in 2004, then neglected. As of May 2005, though, I decided to pick it up again, and complete it. This includes finishing the other half and recoloring all elements, just to name a few.
The entire work is frame by frame animation, and lasts a little more than a minute. There's references to Kirby games all over, in the music, title, character choice, and a really obvious one at the replay screen. Fellow Kirby zealots may find that appealing. =)
That should cover everything, I hope you enjoy it!

Edit: Oy, it appears I have a bit of explaining to do. Here goes...

First animation: No, this isn't the first animation I've ever made, just the first one I ever submitted. It would be a little awkward otherwise, wouldn't you say?

Music choice: Well, for the original theme, it actually is a remix of the Miniboss music from Kirby 64. With the spacy feel, I thought it was fitting. The alternate music is also from Kirby, and since I actually liked that one more, I added it on as a choice so that you'd have a say in which song you wanted to hear.

Sound Effects: Very sorry. I didn't realize it would make all the difference. I just avoided them because I thought they'd clash, plus I didn't know where to get any quality sounds.

Length/Plot: To be completely honest, this movie's a bit longer than was planned. You see, I draw up everything on a storyboard of sorts before actually animating it. Though the ending seems rushed, it's actually supposed to get less detailed as the battle goes on. It was intended to be a short little cartoon like that of a teaser. That's why there's no plot, either. It just sorta happens for no reason (and yes, even I think it's a bit confusing). I suppose it does help to have a bit of background knowledge of Kirby, though. I never really expected to submit this here, so I didn't consider that. After all, this was a project I started a year ago. Who knows what I was thinking then. =D Anyway, I don't usually stray from the original concept, no matter how old it is.

Again, I apologize for the tardiness, but I hope I cleared some things up, that is, if anyone reads this.

Is it strange for me to use my commentary in this way?

Reviews


SoftwareelvesSoftwareelves

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

Good Job!

It's perfect. Has just the right amount of everything, bit of funny, lots of violence, and kirby :) Only thing i didn't like was the music. Find your self some good upbeat music. That might at least come close to fitting with the action. Other than that ROCK ON!



WoutoRWoutoR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

Killer Kirby!

Extremely nice man! Very Smooth animation and sound, Make more!



mooby1mooby1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

two words

GO KIRBY

dude great art and very well done fight seen deffinitely goin on my fave list cuz i KNOW it aint gettin blammed



StarogreStarogre

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

THIS WAS SO AWESOME!

GREAT WORK MAN! I love kirby and the whole movie is just so cool...



VentarVentar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

10

What,this was your first?I cant say so much about this excellent movie,but here goes: Excellent graphics and storyline.I can see this movie getting Daily feature.