Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 22, 2005 | 8:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 23, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

Edited Aug 24, 2005

Hi. This is my first submission to Newgrounds, so bare with me if you will.
This flash was first created in 2004, then neglected. As of May 2005, though, I decided to pick it up again, and complete it. This includes finishing the other half and recoloring all elements, just to name a few.
The entire work is frame by frame animation, and lasts a little more than a minute. There's references to Kirby games all over, in the music, title, character choice, and a really obvious one at the replay screen. Fellow Kirby zealots may find that appealing. =)
That should cover everything, I hope you enjoy it!

Edit: Oy, it appears I have a bit of explaining to do. Here goes...

First animation: No, this isn't the first animation I've ever made, just the first one I ever submitted. It would be a little awkward otherwise, wouldn't you say?

Music choice: Well, for the original theme, it actually is a remix of the Miniboss music from Kirby 64. With the spacy feel, I thought it was fitting. The alternate music is also from Kirby, and since I actually liked that one more, I added it on as a choice so that you'd have a say in which song you wanted to hear.

Sound Effects: Very sorry. I didn't realize it would make all the difference. I just avoided them because I thought they'd clash, plus I didn't know where to get any quality sounds.

Length/Plot: To be completely honest, this movie's a bit longer than was planned. You see, I draw up everything on a storyboard of sorts before actually animating it. Though the ending seems rushed, it's actually supposed to get less detailed as the battle goes on. It was intended to be a short little cartoon like that of a teaser. That's why there's no plot, either. It just sorta happens for no reason (and yes, even I think it's a bit confusing). I suppose it does help to have a bit of background knowledge of Kirby, though. I never really expected to submit this here, so I didn't consider that. After all, this was a project I started a year ago. Who knows what I was thinking then. =D Anyway, I don't usually stray from the original concept, no matter how old it is.

Again, I apologize for the tardiness, but I hope I cleared some things up, that is, if anyone reads this.

Is it strange for me to use my commentary in this way?

Reviews


SarvikalleSarvikalle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

Damn kirby!

It was not bad, but i hate kirby.



Renegade-HamsterRenegade-Hamster

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

Awesome!

The music cut a little too early, but the animation was excellent. Graphics were great, sound was good. No sound effects were really needed, so good decision not to use them (even if it was a decision of laziness).

The end text was a bit late coming up, but that is a minor, MINOR goof-up.

4/5



RevengejrRevengejr

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

WOW

For a first anime on NG? Thats impressive. Very nice. The animation was smooth, the sound matched the video. Everything was just wow. I would like to see your second...



Neo-ukNeo-uk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

This has style

Hey! Very cool animation

This has a lot of style.

Normally this things are lame, but i really liked that!

Well done, and make more!

-Jack



TheEvilOmenTheEvilOmen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2005

cool

nice! i dont usually like pokemon stile animations , but this one rocked, u got my 5