Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2005 | 9:31 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

Thanks to everyone who voted and got me frontpage/daily 1st!

Newcomers to Transitions please watch the trailer (on my 'other work by' link).

Here we are, after a month of on-off work on the first episode (cos i have a job too-saving for uni) it's finally here. I hope that it measures up to at least some of the expectations the fans of the trailer had, but most of all i hope everyone enjoys it.

This episode is predominantly parody with some action at the end, a little something for everyone. Please take it with a pinch of salt it is not meant to be offensive in any way.

Please leave constructive criticism if you have any!

Finally, thanks to everyone who took part and helped to make this possible. J

Reviews


Ryu-NinjaRyu-Ninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

PERFECT!

Everything was made to perfection! The graphics and the shading was perfect! The sound was perfect! The humor was perfect! GOD DAMNIT EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! The music plays smoothly with the graphics and the mood and the story was perfect. I could not believe how much you improved from the trailer and could not believe how sweet ass it was! The characters had the Cartoon Network style in it and I loved it so damn much! A true flash movie ascending from every other one in a huge longshot! You have done it again!

Transitions Episode 1 get a 10 out of 10!
5/5

Awesome job and you have got to make more to fulfil every flash artist's dream to be the best!


Brand-new-hero responds:

luving your support and enthusiasm man! Don't worry - more will be made. I'm happy u enjoyed it all and most of all happy that u thought it surpassed the trailer. i really wanted to break that hype barrier and a few people have felt i have so thankyou!


urnuckinfhutsurnuckinfhuts

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

Great job!

This was a very exceptional and very well made flash. It was very funny and I am looking foward to the next episode in the series. Keep up the good work!



guXitguXit

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

OMG!

GREAT! I LOVE YOUR STYLE! GJ MAN!


Brand-new-hero responds:

tnx dude! I'm gladh u like the art thats relaly important i feel in animated work. Thanks for the praise. J


CajunspiritCajunspirit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

Surprisingly good

I was worried when I saw the trailor but the movie came out well it seems.
The graphics shows your unique style with a mix in of clone wars from cartoon network.
The animation wasn't stellar but good enough. Things were moving abit slow like the lightsaber battles.
The sounds were good but I was unable to interpret what they said sometimes.
The humour is okay not cheesy just okay, could be better.

My gripes were the fact that there was no dismemberment in the lightsaber battles. That is a must in my opinion.

Good work anyway lad


Brand-new-hero responds:

thanks for the comments man, there was some dismemberment! A arm flew of fin the pitch black scene! however this wasnt an action episode -= the next one is - expect more of what YOU want then. I'm sorry you thought the sabres moved to slowly but this was ment to be more artistic and stylised than a fast paced furious saber fest. remember jedi werent always as frantic as darth maul (who's a sith i know) etc. this was more graceful. Anyway - thanks again for your thoughts. I'm pleased you thoguth it stood up to the trailer!


ubersjkirkubersjkirk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

YAY Finaly.

Iv Been waiting for this series since the trailer came out. I loved episode 1, great characters fantastic animation, good humor. Cant wait until episode 2, Who was that kewl dude they are gonna save?? Cant wait to find out. ALL my 5 are belong to this, FRONT PAGE!!!!!