Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2005 | 4:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thank you for all the comments and critiques! I'm working on an actual book version of The Little Girl. For all news related to that, visit Skary.net!**

8-minute animated storybook about a small child who has been forgotten by absolutely everyone. She finds a way to be noticed, all right... but at the expense of everyone's lives.

This one is more about the story and the art, so woe all ye who enter here hoping for explosions and fight scenes and stuff. It's hardly perfect, either, but it's a start. If your attention span is intact, you might not mind this one so much.

Reviews


sephiroth90876sephiroth90876

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2005

Very good but a lasting feeling of sadness.

When I read the title I thought this was a humorous cartoon. I was sadly mistaken. This was a really good movie and left me thinking.
Good Job.



SonicLeSonicLe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2006

Beautiful and sad.

Amazing narrator (loved the charming British accent), music (all those tinkly bells and sombre pieces reminded me of Danny Elfman's music for Edward Scissorhands), and artwork. Poor Emmeline - I thought that a good way to have ended it would be having Emmeline's mom having that baby and that baby loving Emmeline. But, regardless, it was still a great flash. Very melancholy. Great job!



FireSoColdFireSoCold

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2005

Wow...

What else can I say...

That was phenomenal. The story was great and the animation was virtually seamless. I experienced none of the choppiness mentioned in the previous review and I found the animation to be crisp.

This is an enchanting submission. You deserved the front page spot. Well done.

~Dragon~



TheJesterTheJester

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

Great movie

Definitely one of the top 5 movies ever submitted here. Great morale to the story and top notch writing. I hope to see more of your work, though it deserves to be made in real movies. All the audio was great and the tone and all about the voice was perfect. Keep up the great work!!!



mystery616mystery616

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2005

bravo

i dont know weither it was the genre of this flash or the british narrator but it made me think of the series or unfourtinant events...or whatever its called lol keep it up