Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2005 | 4:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thank you for all the comments and critiques! I'm working on an actual book version of The Little Girl. For all news related to that, visit Skary.net!**

8-minute animated storybook about a small child who has been forgotten by absolutely everyone. She finds a way to be noticed, all right... but at the expense of everyone's lives.

This one is more about the story and the art, so woe all ye who enter here hoping for explosions and fight scenes and stuff. It's hardly perfect, either, but it's a start. If your attention span is intact, you might not mind this one so much.

Reviews


ShoMakahariShoMakahari

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

I love you

of course, i believe in promoting love in the world = )
loved this submission good job man



Lekkimsm2500Lekkimsm2500

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Great! Just great!

I am so impressed! What a beautiful WORK!!! You deserve a frontpage! No doubt! spectacular! this is one of these there will last for ever on newgrounds

Keep it on!



Keyra-DrakoKeyra-Drako

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

LOVE IT

this story is amazing!!! I love it!!



KairaegaKairaega

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2005

Instant Classic!!

I sat there after it ended, mouth agape, just wondering how anything could be so dark, yet so...endearing. Emmeline is an angel. Poor girl. The voice of the narrator really "sold" the story too.

You know what? I'm putting this down as my new favorite submission. Something that hasn't changed since Firth's Valentine's Day Flash.

I hope you don't mind if I cut a still pic of Emmeline out and use her as an icon/avatar elsewhere. She grew on me. I can really identify with her.



XxDrEaMeRxXXxDrEaMeRxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2007

WOW

that was LOOOONG it was sorta boring too but i loved how the little girl looked. idk why no one would love her i mean cmon look at her cute eyes. but it was sad at the end. mabie if u make another flash like this one dont use a narrator try to make the viewer figure out whats happening instead of some guy telling them. thats the part that messed it up in my view cause i like trying to figure out whats happening, why is she sad and so on. but thats just me.