Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2005 | 4:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thank you for all the comments and critiques! I'm working on an actual book version of The Little Girl. For all news related to that, visit Skary.net!**

8-minute animated storybook about a small child who has been forgotten by absolutely everyone. She finds a way to be noticed, all right... but at the expense of everyone's lives.

This one is more about the story and the art, so woe all ye who enter here hoping for explosions and fight scenes and stuff. It's hardly perfect, either, but it's a start. If your attention span is intact, you might not mind this one so much.

Reviews


soupflavoredsoupsoupflavoredsoup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Nice work.

Solidly done. A little cliched (to the point that there were some parts where I was almost sure I'd heard the story before and possibly seen the movie), but it was still nicely done. And it mentioned tea parties. That's always a plus. I'd have liked to have seen more of the tea parties on-screen, but that's just a matter of personal taste. Overall, it was very good, but it would have been better if there were more unexpected elements in it.



7iron7iron

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

WOW!!!!

THAT WAS AMAZING! sorry for the caps wow. that was an amazing flash! whoever did the voice acting was superve! Great sad simple story brought to life with amazing yet simple animations. I believe the graphics could of been better but to hell with it! AMAZING AMAZING stuff. I greatly hope you submit more entries to newgrounds. i hope you have or do recieve offers for animations. Tv quality! Great job!



animedevilanimedevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

very nice

that was one of the best flash movies ever......


People find this review helpful!

MDayShakespeareMDayShakespeare

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Incredible

One of the best flashes I've seen lately. It's right up there with Adam Phillips' and Ola Bergner's work. Great animation. Even the background and the subtitles at the bottom fit in perfectly with the overall style. Reminds me of Tim Burton a little. Keep up the great work. Gonna have to check out your other flashes now.



Medal12Medal12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

*gasp*

amazing , what was that song? i know it said it at the end but i didnt catch the name , it went kind of fast


People find this review helpful!
crookedsixpence responds:

Thank you! There were four songs, all by Kevin MacLeod, and they are (in order):

Ghostly Processional
Fairy Tale Waltz
Moody
Teeny Empty Urns