Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2005 | 4:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thank you for all the comments and critiques! I'm working on an actual book version of The Little Girl. For all news related to that, visit Skary.net!**

8-minute animated storybook about a small child who has been forgotten by absolutely everyone. She finds a way to be noticed, all right... but at the expense of everyone's lives.

This one is more about the story and the art, so woe all ye who enter here hoping for explosions and fight scenes and stuff. It's hardly perfect, either, but it's a start. If your attention span is intact, you might not mind this one so much.

Reviews


BaconMaskBaconMask

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

So Absorbing

It only took a few seconds to sink it's claws in, but once the story had begun to unfold, I was latched to this animation. What a brilliant and engrossing cartoon. You just don't hear stories like this without paying *.50 for them and buying a bucket of popcorn. Absolutely amazing. I pretty much only review something when I really, really like it.

That means I really, really liked this.



LordMagicPantsLordMagicPants

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

simply brilliant.

absolutely amazing. Such a moving and deep story. I have a massive boner because of it.



Skye-GreenSkye-Green

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Amazing

This movie was absolutely wonderful. It changed the way I look at life- okay... fine, It didn't but It was awesome. Nice story, art, and especially the narration. I wish I could do more stuff like this.



josh-tamugaiajosh-tamugaia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Wow

[BAD:]
Nothing.

[GOOD:]
Almost really everything. I liked the story, narration, music... wow. I normally rarely review but I just have to review this one. And it streams so I don't need to wait long!

[My rating: 9 stars]



CorpseGrinderClockCorpseGrinderClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Damn

This is going to get blammed.

No, wait, the other thing, put on the front page.