Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2005 | 4:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 10, 2005
  • Daily Feature August 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**Thank you for all the comments and critiques! I'm working on an actual book version of The Little Girl. For all news related to that, visit Skary.net!**

8-minute animated storybook about a small child who has been forgotten by absolutely everyone. She finds a way to be noticed, all right... but at the expense of everyone's lives.

This one is more about the story and the art, so woe all ye who enter here hoping for explosions and fight scenes and stuff. It's hardly perfect, either, but it's a start. If your attention span is intact, you might not mind this one so much.

Reviews


nailerrnailerr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

A genuinely sad little tale

Well made, well told.
Will not be appreciated by anyone who 'hates that fag goth stuff' but then nothing they ever admire matters.

Well done.



amazing-fishamazing-fish

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Wow wat can i say!

This is the most unique flash ever! the story was great and i hope you get front page well done!



wraithdragonwraithdragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

that was brilliant!

wow, I can't believe that! Your story was so well constructed (possibly the best story on newgrounds). The art work was beautiful, you have such a great style.
that was well worth the watch!!
I hope to see more of these style and story driven movies from you, as it was nice to see something that wasn't gore and violence based. Don't get me wrong, I love that kind of stuff!! But there is more to movies than blood, guts and gore. I'm a firm believer in storyline driven movies.
thanks for such a great movie!!! =)



EverythingsgoodEverythingsgood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

That was absolutely wonderful!

I enjoyed it well. It actually made me sit still and watch. The sound went a bit off at some points, but it hardly counts. Amazing work friend. And if you need another voice actor, I'm volunteering my services. :P. Oh how I wish I could keep real still and hear little Emmeline...



scorpio191932898scorpio191932898

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2005

Wee

Okay, dont ask why i found this funny, i think it was all the death, but yeah, good job, i want to see more stuff from you!