Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2005 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place August 10, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

April 20, 1999. The world was in shock as camera footage was shown on television of SWAT teams evacuating students out of an american high school. It was the last moments of a terrible tragedy that cost 13 victims their lives and left many more severly injured. The two responsible, Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold, turned out to be 2 teenage students themselves of Columbine High, making the motivation of the tragedy even more uncomprehendable.

Autumn Tree is a story based on the lives of Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold. Whitout it being a complete reconstruction, it shows the situation before and during the tragedy. For more information we would strongly recommend to read the authors comments in te menu.

Just a few words considering AT. Alot of this movie is fact based. Do you think we made up the Natural Born Killer poster? Fact is that Eric Harris even codenamed the tragedy 'NBK'. Also allmost all the situations really happened. Dylan taping Eric, the friend who they spared in front of school, the 'Do you believe in God' conversation.... Know the facts before you start to write a 2 paged opinion about their motives when you have no idea what you are talking about. We dont know what was the cause, we simply try to show it from all angles, close to how it really was.

Also the dialogue in the last scene was taken from what they literally said during the massacre.

Reviews


aznboi589aznboi589

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Reminder

@darktheexorcist

You need to chill bro, it's a short story of a true story, it's a reminder to all those out there, that we SHOULD NOT bully other people for any particular reason, not because this video is a reminder of a terrible things. This story is one of the real true reasons why we should not judge or treat others differently. I don't judge anyone by any cover because I fear things like this will happen once again, violence is never the answer.

This story is very sad, it does make me think a lot about those who are bullied but those who stand up against the those who put us down, without fighting but with courage to be better then them, they are the true brave ones.


People find this review helpful!

KiritsuKiritsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Sad but true

I have to admit you did a great work. The animation and the detail you get to do it.

It's sad to see what humans can do when they hit the bottom. This is not an alternative but sometime, some person think it is..

PS: If I remember right, they didn't show guns to their friend when they get them out of the car.


People find this review helpful!

darktheexorcistdarktheexorcist

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

I am sorry but

I do not know how to rate this considering this was a true story and synxz fuck you this might have been made anywhere but this was a true story it is easy to get guns and bullying is a realism i used to e bullied then I stuck up for myself screw youre thoughts. Nice work at reminding these people about what happened this is a very sad story we all thank you!



hyperaddhyperadd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

sad

to be pushed to that because some person doesn't feel good enough about themselves is just horrible. and yet i have a gut feeling nothing will change, people will continue to bully to feel better about themselves and occasionally someone will reach their breaking point and do something like this. it's a vicious cycle.


People find this review helpful!

lovethefallenlovethefallen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2011

a sad story

i liked the video. not because of the violence or anything. i like it due to the fact that you made it to remind people of what happened. people these days seem to forget the saddest moments in history and i think reminding us all of things like this will keep us in check so we wont repeat history...


People find this review helpful!