Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2005 | 8:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 3, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 3, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Little Fighter Alpha
    Little Fighter Alpha Created with Little Fighter game sprites, this series is like a hardcore in-game cinema.

Author Comments

-Update-
Thank you so much Newgrounds for adding our series to the front page! We are greatly appreciated.

The Little Fighters are on their way to face one of their greatest adversaries, Freeze.

-Please read the full commentary before viewing the movie for you own better understanding!-

It's been half a year since our last chapter, but we finally finished the long awaited Chapter 8. No, this movie didn't take 6 months to produce. It took us a while to get started. This chapter has the most intense fight out of every chapter so far. A new controller bar was added for your own convenience. The fights are 75% FBF, although motion tween are used in walking and running. I hope you enjoy the latest chapter of the Little Fighter Alpha series!

Please watch all the previous chapters first or else you won't get the story in full details, but even if you don't watch the previous chapters you can still enjoy the great fight scenes that made this series a big hit. The Little Fighter games do not have an official story or background for its characters. So you can’t really say the story isn’t right. This series is mostly based on the games, and the pieces will come together soon. You will just have to wait. Also the character’s names come from the games so don’t ask why we choose them.

Many of you ask why Julian isn’t the boss in this series. Re watch Chapter 7 especially the last scene that should be a big hint. Also how Firzen comes to be will be explain at the end of our next chapter. So stay tuned.

-MaxR
& AnzRage

Reviews


skedarsskedars

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2005

Beatiful!!!

i think its an beatiful movie, u should continue creating these. But i don't understand creating this movie took 1/2 year! I'm looking forward to the next one. Good music


MaxR responds:

no it didn't take 6 months, I've been around and busy. Planning to make other movies, but I guess I ended back here.


AviexAviex

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 3, 2005

Meh

I havent seen many movies using the sprites from little fighter 2 (this is the first one i think) but it just wasnt as good as i would have expected with a score like that (maybe they thaught you made the sprites yourself or something). The sprites themselves just didnt seem as good as they did in the game, as i dont remember the black outline bits around the people, but im not saying there not there. Anyway, ill probably follow the series to see how you improve. Good luck.



JumpingJackFrostJumpingJackFrost

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 3, 2005

WHOW

damn cool style used here. the graphics took me back to that old snes and sega related stuff I used to play when i was younger. nice one. it was like watching someone playing somekind of retrogame. that flash definitely rocks!


People find this review helpful!
MaxR responds:

cool, I'm glad it was enjoyable to you.


flex8flex8

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2005

wooo thats the best toon iv seen so far.

this is me ferst revue but i tell u this movie is relly well anamated if u look at the kicks n the punches u no what i mean


MaxR responds:

welcome to newgrounds flex8, and I know what you mean by the kicks and punches, I made it :)


Saly-ElitistSaly-Elitist

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 3, 2005

Immensely entertaining

My only reservation is the use of such mundane names. Davis, Dennis. They dont quite fit the setting. This is the first flash Ive seen that is part of the series, and I was impressed. Well done.


People find this review helpful!
MaxR responds:

I think they're alright, although some are funny. These sprites and characters are from the game Little Fighter 2.