Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2005 | 11:35 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 1, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 3, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

---UPDATE---
All these Desktops are now downloadable from our website! Go to http://dissoluteproducti
ons.com/desktops.php and you will be able to use any of these as your Desktop!
---
This is the long-awaited and highly anticipated sequel to Cursors of the Future!
Instead of making the theme cursors, I decided to be realistic and go with desktops. Also, you can actually use these as desktops, and can be downloaded from our website!
Though I promised to make a tutorial before, I decided not to. Sorry bout that. You’ll just have to work it out for yourselves…

Reviews


LollipopPenguinLollipopPenguin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Very interesting!

Some of the desktops were just plain silly, but I really enjoyed the penguin-lizard thing in the desert and the Matrix desktops.

All in all, these are interesting concepts,, they're just not practical for use. : /

Good luck with these though! They're very good!


People find this review helpful!

dagger80dagger80

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Fancy & inspring desktops

Nice graphics & effects. Took me a long time to figure out the song of the brown speaker in the Sound machine.
It is "Long Time" by the band Boston.
"You will foget me after i've been gone. And i'm taking my time just movin along"


People find this review helpful!

Olivia8001Olivia8001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

the portal blinded me :P

these are really cool, the snake multiplies and the meteor, well...it doesn't hit earth but if you wait long enough it gets very VERY close.


People find this review helpful!

nils8nils8

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

meteor

so cool the meteor



JacobH725JacobH725

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Awesome

I cant beleive it i have really slow connection where im from so i waited 20 mins for this to load just to see the future i really loved it.