Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2005 | 8:52 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is Brink Of Alienation: Gold Edition. It is submitted witha few extras that the original didn't contain.
Also, it is create in promotion of the next game I am creating, BOA III: HomeWorld.

I am in great need of graphic designers. If you would like to work on BOA III on the Ratuba team, please email me. I am looking for people who can created backgrounds, enemies, explosions, cutscenes, and other goodies!!

Reviews


zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

sake

it took me a while to load on my old comp



batmanfan2batmanfan2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

i agree with the guy bollow me it is a fun game

nice work



darksqueakdarksqueak

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2009

great and an important message

this is a gr8 fuckin game and i used 2 play on this all the time and it was always fun and btw WHY DONT U LOT STOP FUCKIN MOANING AND ENJOY THE FUCKIN GAME



1Rabbit11Rabbit1

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 10, 2009

rawr

its ok looks gay dat its all drawn but as da dude below said i like da style



VermelhuVermelhu

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2009

Alright, but some prominent flaws...

I like the style of the game, classic action. I think the crude graphics give it charm too, it fits in with the retro feel.

However, it was quite glitchy. Sometimes if you killed something, it stayed on screen doing whatever it had been doing. It didn't collide with anything, so it wasn't really a big issue for the aliens who damage by contact - they'd just go off the screen. But if it happened with aliens armed with beam weapons, you have essentially invincible enemies constantly shooting at you.

I found another bug when I was crouched to shoot at the crab-like aliens: character was shown shooting, but it just didn't affect the aliens. I didn't get a chance to look into the bug in more depth though, because I already had low health and died. (I encountered these bugs using Firefox 3.0.5 and Flash 10.0.12 on Windows, which I'd say is a pretty common configuration).

Apart from those bugs, I only have one other suggestion - a period of invincibility after being hit. It doesn't have to be long, even half a second, but it's a little ridiculous that you can have reasonably high health, but if you hold forward a bit too long when entering a new screen, you can be killed by the electricity things on the floor in a split second.

Still, it was enjoyable, and has the potential to be a fairly decent retro action game.


People find this review helpful!