Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2005 | 11:34 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 3, 2005
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Programming by Tom Fulp
Art by Dan Paladin

PRESS Q TO TOGGLE QUALITY. Some users may need to toggle it to 'low'.

A = light jab
S = heavy attack
arrows = walk

Experiment with the combo system to kill as efficiently as possible. Meet dad in the bad part of town.

I submitted this 30 minutes early AS A SPECIAL TREAT.

Reviews


Silent-GSilent-G

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

better than recent games

I really liked this, for the first few minutes, then when the ninja kids come it just gets extrememly frustrating. all they do is dodge all your moves by jumping and no matter where you are the hit you. I did like the first part though it was really fun kicking the shit out of the kids, especially those rich kids and the one with the little suction cup gun wearing the suit, he pissed me off cuz he was all like look at me in my nice suit Im richer than you. and then you just go up to him and cut him with your knife and just bash the shit outa him. I wish there was a move where when you grappled them and you had full rage you could tear their head off, I dunno maybe there was. there were a lot of moves that were cool but its easier to just hit a and s randomly, rather than using the move that looks the coolest. I wish there were more wepeons rather than the rarely seen knife. hopefully there will be a console version soon that will be much better, like alien hominid. congratulations on making such a fantastic game. I cant wait to see more from you guys.



peru-dudeperu-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

this game is fuckin awesome!

i love this game
its alot like final fight

MAKE ANOTHER



vindexvindex

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

wow

AHGDbhnlknef;pèisd HOLY JUMPING JACKS this game is totally amazing ..... you should make it a GBA game.



Super-Skunk186Super-Skunk186

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

Amazing. Simply amazing.

The best flash game I've ever played. Definately Synj's best work ever. Better then AH. I am not overexagerating, either. I sweat to my bones. Very fluid and stylish. Fun over and over, no matter how many times you've played it. There should be a sequel. Definately.



RatmeatRatmeat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

Over-ambitious?

While my machine is far from state of the art, this game was much slower than I'd expect for what it does, even on low quality. I had to reduce the game window to around 320x200 to get an enjoyable speed. I'll be charitable and assume this game is just too ambitious for Flash.

Controls were mostly good. The double-tap for running wasn't as responsive as I would have liked. Also, I'd have liked to have seen a "vertical roll" move you could use when you get knocked over. Otherwise, whenever a boss knocks you over you're pretty much screwed (especially with Sunchips), and that's no fun.

It'd spice things up if the normal kids would occasionally perform some kind of attack. I'm aware of helmet kid and rich kid, but I mean, every kid. Maybe they would occasionally try to sissy-slap you or something.

Random comments: Nice attention to detail on the soccer field. I got a kick out of Charlie Brown cameo. The combo system is the loosest I've seen in any game--very fun.


People find this review helpful!