Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2005 | 11:34 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 3, 2005
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Programming by Tom Fulp
Art by Dan Paladin

PRESS Q TO TOGGLE QUALITY. Some users may need to toggle it to 'low'.

A = light jab
S = heavy attack
arrows = walk

Experiment with the combo system to kill as efficiently as possible. Meet dad in the bad part of town.

I submitted this 30 minutes early AS A SPECIAL TREAT.

Reviews


Super-Skunk186Super-Skunk186

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

Amazing. Simply amazing.

The best flash game I've ever played. Definately Synj's best work ever. Better then AH. I am not overexagerating, either. I sweat to my bones. Very fluid and stylish. Fun over and over, no matter how many times you've played it. There should be a sequel. Definately.



RatmeatRatmeat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

Over-ambitious?

While my machine is far from state of the art, this game was much slower than I'd expect for what it does, even on low quality. I had to reduce the game window to around 320x200 to get an enjoyable speed. I'll be charitable and assume this game is just too ambitious for Flash.

Controls were mostly good. The double-tap for running wasn't as responsive as I would have liked. Also, I'd have liked to have seen a "vertical roll" move you could use when you get knocked over. Otherwise, whenever a boss knocks you over you're pretty much screwed (especially with Sunchips), and that's no fun.

It'd spice things up if the normal kids would occasionally perform some kind of attack. I'm aware of helmet kid and rich kid, but I mean, every kid. Maybe they would occasionally try to sissy-slap you or something.

Random comments: Nice attention to detail on the soccer field. I got a kick out of Charlie Brown cameo. The combo system is the loosest I've seen in any game--very fun.


People find this review helpful!

peetstamanpeetstaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

YES!

i have been waiting for dada n me for a while now and it is great. perfect actionscript!! great style and gameplay. who knew beating small innocent children to death would be so fun! I laughed so hard when I got to throw the boy scouts into the street. awesome job I could not imagine actionscripting something like that.

awesome job guys the game is completely flawless the straight tens are true not just because i liked it so much.



original101original101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

Great!

Great game, but some of the sound and interactivity could have been improved (ie. mabye make help file that tells you what the special moves are) and make the rage thing have differant stages
BUT SO FAR BEST GAME IVE PLAYED ON NEWGROUNDS
cant wait for dad'n me 2

p.s. my real score count;
Graphics Style Sound Violence Interactivity Humor Overall
9 10 8 13 9 11 12



CalamityClockCalamityClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2005

safe as houses

this is as hot as fcuk im loving it

the last boss sooo gd love the whole b-boy thang