Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 24, 2005 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 25, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 27, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.

Author Comments

I'm sure many people though we'd abandoned the series but it was just resting it's legs. I hope you find this episode to be rather warm.

www.fat-pie.com (you don't want to know what happens if you forget the "-" between fat and pie)

Reviews


PsychopathPsychopath

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2008

Explanation

remember when Salad was talking to Jeremy Fisher and said "I thought that you went off fighting in the big war" and after recieving the horse from his imaginary finger puppet he ate Jeremy. That happens again later, near the end. Only the Salad Fingers in the chair we saw was spitfull and bitter and also took the same action in eating the finger puppet. Except he was aware of himself devouring the puppet this time. The only thing he didn't realize was that it was the good Salad Fingers he was eating.

Now what caused this double Salad Finger scenerio? Well remember the toilet, how Fingers was talking to it and said "Lets just flush those bad thoughts away" Well Fingers was forced to confront his dark side and banish it from his mind, but in doing so he let it menifest into a bitter duplicate of himself which later ate him. Now remember the dialog?

Bitter Salad: Jeremy Fisher.

Normal Salad: Pardon?

Bitter Salad: I thought you were out fighting the great war. I would like a talk with you.

Normal Salad: I dont understand that, what is this?

Bitter Salad: I'm not one for accusations but this one's cast iron!
I've seen you, tailgating my daughter with aspirations of deflowering her rose.

Normal Salad: No! This isn't true you've got the wrong bloke squire!

Bitter Salad: I dont make mistakes comrade, this ones text book!

And then Bitter Salad proceeds with consuming Normal Salad.


This review is insanely well received!

KryotenKryoten

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2008

mindfuck...

did anyone else notice that what salad fingers 1 said to the toilet was what would generally be a response to what salad fingers 2 was saying? ex.

Salad Fingers 2: "I've seen you tailgating my daughter, with aspirations blah blah blah blah accusations."

Salad Fingers 1: "It's not me! You got the wrong bloke squire!"

Salad Fingers 2: "I don't make mistakes comrade, this one's textbook."

see what I mean?


People find this review helpful!

sasuke6sasuke6

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

?????

i do not understand who is the real one


People find this review helpful!

Swissn00bSwissn00b

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2008

Nice

Well i guess that, when he "washed away the bad thoughts" he might've created that other salad finger wich was basically all his bad thoughts in materia...
err whatever great series


People find this review helpful!

OddlerOddler

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

Interesting twist

Two Salad Fingers?? (o.O)

One was eating the others brains...LOL.... Talk about great. That was a mindfuck right there...I became confused and didn't know what to think. I like how you leave a lot of the plot for us to come to our own conclusions to...and you don't give it away. It makes you think about it and enhances the meaning a bit more. Great job this is truly one of your best ones.


People find this review helpful!