Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2005 | 8:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place July 22, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

This movie actually evolved from a single scene which I made for a class project over a year ago. Over the course of the next year I slowly added to it, forgot about it, lost the file during an OS reinstall, and then found it again a couple of months later. It's actually been finished for over a month, I just wanted to release it in sync with my website. Hope you enjoy.

I'm also aware that Squarehard and his team released a LOTM movie just before I did, so props to them for releasing it first. I'm just glad there's people out there that are aware that mario flash has been overdone (honestly..!).

P.S. It's not supposed to be funny.

P.P.S. I'm looking for voice actors. Visit my website for details ^^

Reviews


StaleWaterStaleWater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

BRA-VO!

GREAT! Good story, good job. You made it all fall into place. You got my 5.



Chris-AldinChris-Aldin

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Great job!

I think this one is better than the other cartoon similar to this that came out recently. I dont have anything really bad to say about this one, maybe a few critiques here and there.

The graphics were great in this movie. Some of the better sprite work on Newgrounds that ive seen. The variety was great, it was good to see more than one type of enemy. The backrounds were good, they fit in to all the action happening. The smoothness of the whole thing was great too. Your style in this movie was pretty good, good srpite work usually gets high style points from me anyways. I liked the idea of the whole thing, and i liked how the story progressed through this episode. The sound was well done, from the music, to the sound effects, to the grunts of war coming from the hero and the enemies, all was well done.

Overall this was great, and i wouldnt be surprised if you got a really high mark on your class LOL, seriously keep it up, i want to see more.! 4/5



Slayz0rSlayz0r

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Loved it.

gave me a feeling of nostalgia when I used to play the Goemon games back on my SNES and my N64, ahh. good times.

The sprites were done superbly, although the timing of the music could have been a bit better. I would love to see this turned into a game. The potential is just so high.



JeremyTheJinxJeremyTheJinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Awsome

I loved it, about time mystical ninja got some animationsa in its name



InagraInagra

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Samurai vs. Ninja...

ALWAYS A GOOD COMBINATION! Awesome dude, can't wait for the next one.