Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 19, 2005 | 8:49 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 20, 2005
  • Daily Feature July 20, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.
  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

*Edit* Apparently alot of people just think this is a game. BUT the Game is just something you can use to keep you occupied while the actual movie loads. Okay, so this is a movie, not a game.

Theres a long story behind this collab. Started way back in August 2004, I, that is Gerkinman came up with an idea, the idea of a music collab in a way id never seen before. That with a continual theme. And to make it more interesting, i made the theme DOOM. Now after almost a whole year, after 2 HDD crashes, 3 drop outs, finding replacements. The damn movie is finished. With the talents of Kayn Slamdyke, Beckna, Gerkinman (Yours Truly for all you stupid peoples out there. You know who you are), Coolboyman, Sick Death Fiend, Rubber Ninja, Grashaboras, Serge and Smiffy.
Id really like to thank everyone who took part in this project, including Adrenaline and Lesser Raven. And also thanks to Jim Hort who made a piece but never got into the actual movie. Without you guys this movie would not have been possible. You is all the champions of the universe ^^
And once again id like to give very special thanks to Kayn.

Reviews


NverseMpossiblpRadoxNverseMpossiblpRadox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

I recognize that music

That's a remix of doom 2 map 9. "The Pit". While the animation with all the barons facing the cyberdemon was map 8, "Tricks and Traps". You know, you're not supposed to shoot them, you're supposed to let the cyberdemon fight the barons. It's easy to get well under par even doing so.

Some of the animation was lacking at some points and so I give it a 9 only because if I didn't reserve 10 for the truly awesome that would detract from the meaning of me giving something a 10. Also it's not really very unique to animate that sort of random fan generated might-have-been scene in some possible Doom scenario. Especially with the simplistic look of the artists' rendering of the imps being so emphasized. But it's interesting, this was 3 months and a day before the doom movie hit the theaters and you've got doom 3 stuff in it. I didn't think doom 3 was actually very popular by then but you really were on the ball there.

I have to say though, 2 things in particular I really, really liked. You may rate my comment down for being stuck on 2 such trivial things, but here they are. One is the scientists at the very beginning as they play out the background story of doom, making the teleporter and Deimos disappearing, while all hell breaks loose on Phobos. Particularly the scientists' hair. If you ask me, THAT'S how scientists should look in the future! Or at least the ultra-smart scientists who design teleporters that open gateways to hell and could no doubt outthink any scientist of today. It's just so futurey. Or maybe my mind is just polluted by 80s time travel movies like Millennium, but that is a stereotype scientists should strive toward if you ask me. The other thing that got my notice was what you did with the doom logo, where the texture background to the pyramid and sky was animated to move. I think that's the way the doom logo should look by golly. I thought that was just swell. I guess that's about it.

So almost a 10.


People find this review helpful!

pukeheadpukehead

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

nice

Nice as Rice as Lice


People find this review helpful!

PcurocSPcurocS

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

Doom is awsome

So is this project, its worthy of carrying the DooM name, so well done, music was epic, quality (graphics) are awsome and this is just awsome overall, some parts were rather boring but others that were far better, fixed that, 10/10, 5/5


People find this review helpful!

promatpromat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

wow!

you can't kill a baron of hell with your fists but you can kill the cyber demon with you fists.


People find this review helpful!

woodster08woodster08

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2010

cool!

sick death friend has the best


People find this review helpful!