Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 13, 2005 | 10:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 20, 2005
  • Daily Feature July 15, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's paperflash #2 and a return to the darker side of things with BERRIES. It goes before ROOF TILING but they can be watched in any order really. Music by Chris Gladwin.

Reviews


TurkM938TurkM938

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2005

You give the people excellence but yet.....

they ask for more.

Excellent work, every time I watch Roof Tiling I get a chill down my spine. This only adds to the depth of that work and further secures your place as one of the greater artists on the forum in terms of graphics, storyline and depth of thought.



EsnEsn

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2005

Portrait of a serial killer?

When I look at this followed by Roof Tiling, a lot more things DO seem to make sense... was it your plan all along to have a prequel?

You basically reused most of the graphics from Roof Tiliing, but it's still quite good. I think the drawings should be a little more polished, actually - I like your style but I do think you should work on refining it & learning to draw a realistic view of your characters from any angle.

However, the voices, sound, story and editing are simply class. An excellent insight into the mind of a possible future wife-killer. Although it does make me a little scared that you should understand their minds so well... oh yeah, and the talking crow was quite funny.

One thing about the subliminal flashes that you use: I think they should sometimes be on the screen a LITTLE longer... it's not fun if they flash by so fast that the viewer gets no idea at all of what's on them. If it's a really simple shape or word then fast is ok, but if it's something more comlicated a little longer would be better.



AynsleyAynsley

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2005

One of your best

Watching this was as enjoyable for me as when I first saw Valentines Day Special, but in a completely different way. This made me want to watich "Roof Tiling" again right after, and I did and it made me appreciate that piece twice as much. This was great.



Chris-AldinChris-Aldin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2005

You honestly never fail to amaze me.

Its amazing how you can consistantly submit things that are so great. It also pleases me to see so many great submissions enter the portal and get the great scores they deserve. I wasnt expecting another prequel shown after the sequel from you, as you did with Spoils Burt toast Boy.

The graphics were awesome in every way. I love your drawing style, its really not the usual and adds some feeling to each one of your videos. This one stood out in particular because the paper-style cartoon hasnt been done much, if at all before, and you do it really well. The animation is always good with your submissions. Style was perfect in this movie, firstly your presentation was so good, eerie almost. This is what people love about your movies. The animating style isnt common, or even common for you but i love it! It adds a certain feeling to the mood that just doesnt go unnoticed. Sound was also awesome. The sound effects are great as always, and in this case the music was awesome as well. Nice job on this Chris Gladwin! The voice acting is perhaps better than i have seen it in your other submissions. The dialogue is always original and funny. Your submissions never seem to dissapoint humour wise. This one had some funny parts, even though it wasnt based around humour..i dont think.

Overall a very good job. I love each and every one of your submissions, and this one is deserving of a very good score. I will help it get even higher with a 5/5!


People find this review helpful!

SnacksKazamSnacksKazam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2005

wow

Incredible presentation on a creepy idea, this recalls many of the psychological horror aspects of some great movies such as Silence of the Lambs. Really terrific job, especially in the voice acting.