Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2005 | 3:52 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 8, 2005
  • Weekly 5th Place July 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Animals
    Animals Cats, dogs, penguins, bears; they're all here!

Author Comments

This is my most ambitious frame-by-frame animation yet, and I'm very pleased with the results.

This cartoon got its start about 4 years ago as a flip-book that I never finished. about a year ago, I found some of the index cards with drawings of chickens and eggs, and decided to make a flash cartoon. I worked on it for a few days, but didn't really have the hang of frame-by-frame yet, so I put it aside until a few days ago.

In the past two days I did about 3/4 of the animation, drew the background, dug up the sound effects (with a little help from a friend - thanks p3g) and edited the music. Being unemployed seemed to help my ability to animate, go figure.

The music is by Danny Barnes, check out his website by clicking on his name at the end of the toon.

I've rambled on enough - I hope you enjoy this cartoon, 4 years in the making... sort of. Enjoy!

[UPDATE: 07/10/05]
All you people complaining about the background can be happier now, I've re-drawn the background so it fits more with the drawing style of the chicken, because.. um. Yeah, you were right. The background was kinda sketchy.

Since this hit the front page (*still running around, waving arms, screaming wildly*) I've gotten so many reviews that I'm not gonna be able to reply to each one... But I do still read them all, and I do reply to some, so please keep reviewing. Thanks!

[UPDATE: 03/09/06]
I've been noticing that this toon is continuing to recieve a steady flow of views, more than I expected, since it's off the front page and has been for months and months now... Then, one day, while doing a casual look about on Newgrounds, I happened to notice if you click the "Toons" link and scroll down a bit, my toon appears right there, with 3 other toons, one of which happens to be "There She Is," which happens to be one of my favorite toons EVER. So I'm not only in extraordinarily good company, I've also got a pretty nice piece of real-estate for this toon without even knowing it. That's fantastic, and I'd just like to thank the NG staff for putting me there, it gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling. Thank you.

Reviews


mentallkidmentallkid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

good

i thought it was good what did u use to make this?



D4DragonD4Dragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

HOLY SHIZ

Ok Cheesius youve done it , ou scared the mess outta me but you put together a very unique flash movie , BRAVO



doglover67doglover67

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

cool

cool the chicken just get eaten wats the next



Levi2OLevi2O

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

WTF

OK I want to point out that I have 6 chickens at home. And I have actuily bonded to them so to see a gient egg eat a chicken alive was a bit sick



solidwingssolidwings

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

damn

short but good