Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2005 | 9:49 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 8, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 13, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**EDIT: Thanks alot for Front Page and the mention on AOTS, Tom!

This is latest addition to the 5 Shades Collection! This time, the only colors allowed used were 5 specific shades of brown. The flash also had to be based on nature and all its beauty. The included artists are:
DNR
ZekeySpaceyLizard
Space_Chicken
Greedom
mynamewontfitin

Thanks to everyone who participated and to DNR for helping out bigtime with the menu animations.
Please enjoy this collab as we all worked very hard on it. THANKS!

Reviews


Blackbird-SycoBlackbird-Syco

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2005

Very good

I have seen the blue and the green series of the 5 Shades, and time after time u all do a good job. Keep it up!

DNR--> so that's where crop circles come from XD
Mynamewontfitin--> Very unique and buggy
ZekeySpaceLizard--> Now I'm scared of birds
Greedom--> About Africa and life......thats nice
SpaceChicken--> Now u got me afraid of squirells



Fatblimp23Fatblimp23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2005

How do you enter in a contest? (Next Shade Collab)

I've only seen the Green one, but I already want to try one. You don't have to be amazing at animation right? Does every submission get in if it's not total shit? OR are these the cream of the crop?

Once again Awesome
Fatblimp23 - AIM. I'd like to try one.



IlluminasIlluminas

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2005

wow

You guys did a really good job on all of your shorts, the animations were smooth and clean!



Cpt-LemiCpt-Lemi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2005

Bitchin...

I really liked how GNR some how used a really popular Spanish song and turned it into the backings for a beaver slaughter and commie missles!!!!

mynamewontfit, awesome concept, and interesting ideas... the kid made me laugh the hardest

zekey... omg... I fell out of my chair laughing so hard, excellent incorporation of musical back grounds

greedom, very very artistic, beautiful

and finally Space Chicken... squirrels that look like cats... funny to begin with, but the overall irony of the fact made it most humorous...

all of you have a lot of talent with drawing, so keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

John-e-boyJohn-e-boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2005

Pretty cool,

Just because its based on brown and nature doesnt mean the creators are all indians Wedginator so be nice.