Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2005 | 12:26 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place July 6, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pokemon
    Pokemon Pikachu, I choose you!
  • Weird Al
    Weird Al Videos for the king of parody songs, Weird Al!

Author Comments

I did this video of the song Polkamon, which "Weird Al" Yankovic recorded for Pokemon the Movie 2000. I used to be a big fan of the GameBoy games, so I decided to keep the style of the games in this animation to pay a little homage to the game that kept me up long hours at night.

Reviews


takahara-v1takahara-v1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2005

funny!

this is really funny man...hasd my friend in stichies from watching it!



Cupcake-of-DoomCupcake-of-Doom

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2005

Super Effective!

As both a huge Al and pokemon fan I can't even BEGIN to tell you how much I adored this.

I really dug how you used game sprites in synch with the music and how the whole thing seemed to be taking place in the game itself. Not only that, but you used different ways of showing the different pokemon (in pokedex, in batle, etc.) so it didn't get too monotonous and boring.
Even people who absolutely dispise pokemon seem to like this, which proves that you've made something quite impressive here.

This is one of the very few pokemon themes flashes on Newgrounds that didn't involve a bloody killing spree and that's always a very refreshing thing to see.
Not only that, there wasn't nearly as much poke-hate backlash as I expected, so perhaps there really are more poke-fans out there than I thought.
If nothing else, people seem to like this thing for the nostalgia. (Well... that and Wierd Al. )
Considering that not only was this your first Flash and that it was a "two day project" it shows some serious talent.

I really hope you do more of this stuff in the future; it's top notch.


People find this review helpful!

skppy1225skppy1225

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2005

Weird Al is awesome!

That video was really cool. Weird Al is awesome, but I only have one of his CDs. Good job!



DndrheadDndrhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

lolzers

Holy shit.

HOLY SHIT.

WIN.



AntoshiAntoshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2005

Everybody Polkamon!

I liked this song as it was 5 years ago, but it's still very good in this flash. Very well coreographed, and using the FR/LG aspects gives it a fun feel as well. Awesome work!