Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2005 | 10:19 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 30, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 29, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!
  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

Hi I made a movie with a bunch of my friends. I hope it makes you hard

Thanks to:
Serge, The Salad Caper, Rilstix, Gerkinman, Headshot, Th1rt3en, Cap123, The Flasher, RubberNinja, Joanime, Smiffy, Zonzo, Qwazin, and last, but not least, TehFunge.

Reviews


XxUnknownxXxXXxUnknownxXxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Poor Luigi =D

It was pretty spiffy ^^, my favorite part was at the end when Luigi got hit in the balls lol.



SpeakerkneeSpeakerknee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Wonderful

This was wonderful and entertaining, but the only thing that I really must comment on is: Reel Big Fish did a cover of a Morrissey song? People do covers of Morrissey? Go Morrissey!



ziggomziggom

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Dam funny

I love this submission. It is extremly funny. Unfortuently i didn't know half of the people in the movie, but the people i did know were funny as hell when i seen em. Good job and keep up the good work because i would like to see more movies like this



HinotoriHinotori

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Excellent Teamwork

I can tell by watching this that you guys, especially Xenon coordinated this very well. It's organized, clean-cut, professional, and high quality.

First the good:

Every animation was very smoothly done. None of them dragged the others down. Undoubtedly, each viewer will have their own favorite moments (mine was zonzo's Pokemon/Mentos spoof :D), and that's what makes collaborations such a strong gendre in general. The variety of quality animations keeps things constantly fresh. The biggest drawback in many collaborations is usually that one or two participants somewhat bring down the overall quality. With so many artists, having such smoothness is a very impressive feat.

Also, as simple as this may seem, the presentation was great. It's really remarkable to see how a well-done menu can have a huge impact on the overall feel of the animation. As I understand, Xenon did the menus, and he did an excellent job adding lots of functionality and organization (profiles, scene selections, and extras oh my).

On the flip side, there were a few things I was disappointed with.

One, many of the movies were rather simple. Given each artist had such a small window, this was more than understandable. However, more than one was a mere loop of Sonic running (albeit well-drawn). The artists that stood out to me were the ones who tried to cram a little wit in their 5 seconds of fame, like zonzo's spoof or headshot's hypothetical evil Link (did you get that from VGCats? :D).

Secondly, it would have been nice to have a theme that everyone shared, and I mean something more specific than video games. In particular, none of the movies really had much to do with the song itself. Again, this is more than understandable, but it would have been well-worth it in my opinion.

Overall, a great job. Congratulations to everyone who participated. :)


People find this review helpful!

Serge-Crono-WazukieSerge-Crono-Wazukie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

huh!?

hey one of the artists has my 1st name...my score tells all