Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 23, 2005 | 8:31 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 29, 2005
  • Review Crew Pick June 29, 2005
  • Daily Feature June 24, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[ ARROWS: Move | Z: Fire | X: Bomb | ENTER: Pause ]

"Raiden" is a japanese word which means "Fighting Thunder." This is a remake of the Raiden IIS series. Cheats @ www.raidar.co.nr.

*- Sponsored by CrazyMonkeyGames.com -*

Reviews


Slick146Slick146

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2012

I love it!
Good art.
Great music.
Gets your adrenaline pumping real good!
I never had the chance to play the actual game, but since this is just a port it must have been amazing!!!



TheSamPaxtonTheSamPaxton

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

This is a classic


People find this review helpful!

ShungokusatsuShungokusatsu

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 24, 2012

repulsive.... wont wast more of my time writing a review



NguguNgugu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

loved playing this in the video arcade



stickmaster1782stickmaster1782

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

Most likely the greatest arcade port on the web

It's been over 6 years and I still can't get enough of Raiden X. The music, gameplay, all a blast of nostalgia and it goes to show you how great a game could be. However, as the years ween on, the game is starting to show it's age and it's begging for another remake to be made in all of it's former glory.
I felt that the gameplay was too easy throughout the entire game as you could easily power up your weapons to max and mow down all the enemies thrown at you. There is also a lag problem prevalent every once a while when the screen gets a but cluttered that leads to cheap deaths.
The music is one of the greatest examples of a quality game soundtrack I have ever heard. Catchy memorable tunes will plague for the rest of the week. Among my personal favorites is Stage 7's "Dread Battleship"'s main theme. I'm shocked that this amazing piece of work hasn't been recreated or remixed and submitted yet to this site. A complete shame that the soundtrack isn't up for download anywhere in a higher quality. I would buy it off itunes if it was up.
This game was a smash hit back in 2005, but it's lost some it's recognition since then. I WANT A REAL SEQUEL, NOW.


People find this review helpful!