Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 19, 2005 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 20, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

EDIT2: I added a picture viewer and a working preloader. The picture viewer lets you see the flash versions of cels so people can stop guessing if this was made in flash or not.
EDIT: Front page-ness. I'm.. speechless. So I won't say anything. ...well, except thanks. But that's it.
EDIT: Hey, Daily feature, awesome!

To play, put the mouse on the word 'are' in the title. The play button shall show up. By default, subtitles are off. If you want them on, turn em on. While the movie plays, in the bottom left corner there's a play and pause button hidden. If you want to do either of these, go there and press em.

Long story short, a robot complains, and people complain about his complaints.

Short story long, this cartoon is about a Robot complaining about his lack of feelings, ignorant to the fact that he actually has them if he can desire them. The people he encounter notice this, but their points fall on deaf ears... deaf ears the robot doesn't have.

NOTE: The quality sucks due to the fact that I couldn't export it as a .swf normally, so I had to export it as a .avi file and import that just to make it playable. This is the best I could do, so just bear with it.

Oh yeah, and as always, leave a review. Just please don't complain about the quality... I explained that already. Complain about something else that I can actually learn from.

Reviews


MonkeyChiMonkeyChi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2005

sweet

that was funny as hell dam them robots not being able to feel things. I cant feel things and as happy as can be. oh wait a sec DAMMIT if I'm happy that means that I can not feel things then that means that i can feel FUCK now im sad. :*( look what you made me do you made me cry you all suck oh and if by this point your still reading this then you are dumber then I am for typing it. But by the way keep up the good work.



ganadosganados

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2005

hoho

i loved the way everybody kept correcting the robot on how he was having feelings and wen he saw that woman and that music came up i looked in the brackets and couldnt stop laughing(the musics horrible i know.shut up) the whole way through it had brackets underneath wot the ppl were saying. showing wot the cre8or thought of wot was being sed which was funny and original
that probably didnt make any sense but o well



JuciJuci

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

blah

I wish the damn words at the bottom dont move so fast. I only got one good eye to work with and blaind in the other (literally). *gives annoyed look*

anyways get back to making C dude and finish the story.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Funny story, I am actually working on that. How about it, huh? I'm getting around to doing that. It isn't that far along yet but it's getting there.


ManOfDarknessManOfDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2005

That movie was very funny, and hit a very common

thing in most all robot movies then and today. they all want feelings. I just love how everything the robot does is a feeling, very well thought out. and basically (for those not so smart ones) It was Damn Funny!
And a note to newgroundsluvr. you are a fucking moron! just 'cause the award date is on june 20 doesnt mean that it was resubmitted!!!!!! it means that the award was given on that date. you friggen twat! giving a movie a zero for your own stupidity is just lame.



newgroundsluvrnewgroundsluvr

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 17, 2005

yeah

i have one thing to say: re-submission i mean look at his profile and he got a daily feature for this movie on 6/20/05!