Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2005 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*** Update*** 07/05/05
The rest of the spawning bugs should be gone now. You can change antialiasing quality by pressing Q, and an acid bath related bug was fixed as well. I gave one final push and I think everything's flushed out. Please send me an email (negativeone@newgrounds.
com) if you run into any more.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/21/05
I fixed the infamous level 1 boss bug. If anyone runs into it again, let me know, though I think it's gone altogether. Also fixed the faulty platform positioning in level 2, and a seldom-mentioned music bug.
-neg

*** Update*** 06/17/05 Thanks for all the feedback thus far. NegativeOne will be addressing some of the bugs you guys have run into, so do continue bringing it up as you encounter them. Your feedback is essential, thanks again.
******
Well what turned out to be a short quick little game ended up being almost half a years' worth of work.

I've always been interested in getting into the flash game scene, I just never had the right supporting cast. This is the first stab at it and with the actionscript powers of NegativeOne, I think this game meets my expetations.

I'm pretty pleased with it. It's not the most elaborate game, but I hope you get some form of entertainment out of it. Thanks to everyone for helping out with beta testing, the people responsible for the music, and the rest of you.. You know who you are. Ok, go play.

Reviews


dominicanboy149dominicanboy149

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

great game

it reminds me of another game kinda like this that you control a little green guy that needs to shoot his way out of the level,that other game was hard just like this one.anyway great game and you submitted this just in time too,no reason this shouldn't win an award,good job.



newgroundsluvrnewgroundsluvr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

very good job

that was a very good game, i wouldnt be surprised if that turned into a console game like Alien Hominid!


People find this review helpful!

Dan-yellDan-yell

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

Great!

You obviously worked really hard on this. The intro is really well done. The control directions are easy to understand (I mean, I kept dying, but that's cuz I suck). I like the way you included sketches of the villians instead of just thier picture. Very cool idea. Great animation! Good job! You should be very happy, this is the first positive vote I've cast in days!


People find this review helpful!

TrueDarknessTrueDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

wow

if this isnt THE BEST sidescroller flash I ever played! shit, this is amazing man! keep up the fantastic work! i loved playing as the little fly who kicks ass, great levels, great bosses, great great job!


People find this review helpful!

SidwarriousSidwarrious

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2005

Great Side Scroller

A very weird take on side scrolling shooters. It does have one glaring flaw though-a button delay. When you hit the key there is about a half second delay til the bug actually moves. Other then that the game was very well done. Cept the first boss was kinda easy but thats neither here nor there.


People find this review helpful!